Melee Competition Committee Reveals At-Large Panel


Melee It On Me has announced the members of the At-Large Panel. These members will represent the Super Smash Bros. Melee community to propose changes to the official MIOM ruleset. The purpose of the ruleset as stated is to make a more official amendment process and to address the recent growth of mods and alternative controllers such as the Boxx, Smash Box, Arduino, controller notches, dashback codes, and the like.

The members have until September 15th for the first round of amendment change submissions. As listed in their blog post by Matthew “MattDotZeb” Zaborowski, the members, as well as their roles in the community, are:
  • D'ron "D1" Maingrette – Competitor, Caster
  • Sami "Druggedfox" Muhanna – Competitor
  • Aziz "Hax" Al-yami – Competitor, 20XX
  • "Marc" Hagen – Competitor since 2002, Dutch TO
  • William "Leffen" Hjelte – Competitor
  • Daniel "Tafokints" Lee – C9 Coach, Competitor, Caster, Writer, Analyst
  • Cary "Vro" Zhang – Tempo Storm Player Manager, Competitor, TO
  • Charles "Cactuar" Meighen – Competitor, Splyce Coach
  • Calvin "GIMR" – The gimz
  • David "KirbyKaze" MacDonald – Competitor
  • Robert "Wobbles" Wright – Competitor, Caster, Analyst
  • Yuichiro “Watch” Takahashi – Japanese TO
  • McCain "MacD" LaVelle – Competitor, TO
  • James "Duck" Ma – Competitor
  • Hugo "HugS" Gonzalez – Competitor
  • Juan "Hungrybox" Debiedma – Competitor, Dodgeball Victim
  • Amsah "Amsah" Augustuszoon – Competitor
  • Andrew "PracticalTAS" Nestico – Game Mechanics Specialist
  • "Anibal" Tamacas – LatAm TO
  • Thomas "GTown Tom" Lavin – TO, Competitor, Tournament Data Aggregator
  • Jeffrey "Axe" Williamson – Competitor
  • John "SleepyK" Lee – TO, Competitor, Balance Gaming Coach
  • Adam "Armada" Lindgreen – Competitor
  • Will "Reno" Hsiao – TO, Competitor
  • Kevin "PPMD" Nanney – Competitor, Analyst
The leadership panel members as listed on MIOM:

Arian “Blur” Fathieh
Sheridan “Dr. Z Zalewski
Robin “Juggleguy” Harn
Michael “Nintendude” Brancato
and the aforementioned MattDotZeb and Shi Deng (co-spot)


Author's Note: What do you guys think about the list of people? Who do you think is missing? Who was a good addition? What do you think will be changed or should be suggested regarding the MIOM ruleset?
Glen "KoRoBeNiKi" Cabasso


Top Bottom