• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Marth Vs. Pit. Marths worst matchup?

Who do you think marths worst matchup is?

• Total voters

AlbobDS

Smash Cadet
3DS FC
1950-8300-2610
I've been playing Marth for a few months now, and I have to say this matchup has given me the most trouble out of almost all matchups i've played. I think in melee his worst matchup was possibly sheik, but in PM Marth Sheik is possibly the most even matchup in the game. But anyways, onto opening up this matchup.

The Reason I think this is marths worst match up is for a few reasons.

1. Pits Gimping Potential ~

Its annoying how hard Pit can gimp Marth with arrows. To play this match up you have to be extremely careful off the stage because of arrows, and the fact that pits recovery is just straight better than Marths in so many ways. Marth's Side+B stall makes it easier for Pit to hit him with arrows. This isn't like a G&W bucket stall or a Mario Cape stall where projectiles don't mean ****, Marths stall leaves him very vulnerable to projectiles, and when you have Rapid fire pit arrows coming at you, theres not much you can do except try to maneuver around them with side+b, which is really hard after the first side+b. After that, your only option is to jump and hope you can sweet spot the ledge.

2. Pits Down throw -

Pits down throw on Marth is probably the most annoying part of this match up. If you're at around 100%, expect to get down thrown, and either up+b'd or up+smashed, and don't be suprised when you get star KO'd. Marth is at a damn near perfect weight and fall speed for Pit to kill him really early on with his amazing off the top KO power.

3. Pits Recovery -