• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Marth Spam Help!

darkevilprince295

Smash Rookie
Hi I am fairly new to the scene and especially new to Lucas however my friend uses Marth and will randomly spam jab which I can approach using PKF or force him to approach but is there any other ways or countering this? Also he will spam F-smash at the edge and I am not sure how to get around it or counter it. He sometimes will spam Marth's B which I can easily counter but sometimes when I go in to counter he can just barely land a quick F-smash before I get too close. Any help would be appreciated! :)

Nayyr

Smash Rookie
For when he's fsmashing at the ledge, use psimagnet to drift in below the stage and save your jump. Then when you're low and close enough jump up and tether the ledge. This should avoid the fsmash.

proxibomb

Smash Clown
What I do to approach Marth is I use side-b and immediately do a DACUS. If timed right, the side-b should leave a small amount of frames helpless, the DACUS would push him into the air. You could always charge b, and then use your DACUS, that works very well.

Eisen

Smash Ace
NNID
AndroidPolaris
There isn't a single best answer to any problem in Smash, let alone something as massive and dangerous as Marth's Fsmash. My advice to you would be to get a hold of the basics. If things like Marth's jab, one of his lesser used moves, is giving you notable trouble, you need to focus on your fundamentals.