• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

I'm new and gotta lot of questions :)

Panda334

Smash Rookie
3DS FC
4399-0464-4610
Hi I'm Matt. But I prefer Panda. I recently got SSB for 3ds and I'm in love! I have recently got into competitive fighting games such as Blazblue and stuff. I have been playing Injustice ever since it came out (well I took a break for like 8 months cuz long story xD). I'm fairly experienced at fighting games. I would say I'm an expert in the intermediate section :p I've been playing SSB since I was a little kid and my brother would DESTROY me at it. I owned the gamecube one and the wii one, but never looked into the competitive seen. I honestly didn't even know there was one. It's not until lately I've been more competitive about the games I play. I believe that fighting games take a lot of skill from quick reaction time, strategy, and a bunch of other stuff. I really want to learn more about this game.

My biggest question is the terms. I'm kinda confused. I've seen terms like nair, dair and tilt and other things. Could I please get an explanation :) What is Project M? I get it's like a SSB game but... WTF? xD

As for my hobbies, I longboard, play video games (obviously :D), draw, read comics (religiously) and watch Naruto :) I want to main Pit. He just really felt good to play as. Also any advice and answers to my questions would be helpful!!! :D Thanks for reading and have a absolutely FAB day xP

Fluffy Panda

Smash Cadet
NNID
liljo246839
3DS FC
1521-4024-6654
welcome to the forums! Project M to my knowlege is basically a hacked version of brawl with different skins different stages and etc.

ArccJPO

Smash Apprentice
NNID
ArccJPO
Welcome Panda, let me help: