• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

I need help deciding something.

puningtilde

Smash Rookie
NNID
puningtilde
3DS FC
1332-7919-2518
I'm really sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong board, but this seemed to be the most relevant one I could find. So I have never played smash competitively, but I want to start soon. I have no idea where to begin and I'm having lots of trouble deciding what game to actually play. I own a Wii and a 3DS, the only smash game I have is brawl (and project m) but I plan on getting smash on 3DS as soon as it comes out. So here's my question. Which of these three games should I play competitively? I just started playing project m so the feel of it is very different than what I'm used to from playing brawl. And from what I've played of the 3DS demo, I really like the way that game feels. I want to get the Wii U version when it comes out but I don't have much money or a way of getting money so I doubt I will be able to get the Wii U any time soon. I used to have Melee, but I sold it at a garage sale and now I regret it, I could buy a used copy but I don't think I could find one for cheap.