• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Hello smashers, new yoshi here

Retrodino

Smash Rookie
Ive recently started playing my friend who always uses falco, and i always use yoshi i havent learned l canceling yet but im getting there, im slowly trying to get used to wavedashing so all these technical moves are a bit new for me, ive been playing yoshi for probably 2 months total, and im having trouble with the fast characters, like fox and falco. if anyone could give me a little insight or tips that would be great, i am hoping to someday be a yoshi pro. ive read some of the guides here but they didnt help. anyway this is my first post and i thought i would put it here because its specifically about yoshi.

Yoshi'stheBombers7

Smash Journeyman
Ive recently started playing my friend who always uses falco, and i always use yoshi i havent learned l canceling yet but im getting there, im slowly trying to get used to wavedashing so all these technical moves are a bit new for me, ive been playing yoshi for probably 2 months total, and im having trouble with the fast characters, like fox and falco. if anyone could give me a little insight or tips that would be great, i am hoping to someday be a yoshi pro. ive read some of the guides here but they didnt help. anyway this is my first post and i thought i would put it here because its specifically about yoshi.