• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Gah's matchup thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gah777

Smash Lord
Alright, so I figured I'd take the liberty of discussing the matchups against all the characters. Since matchup discussion takes forever, I'll be doing this in one shot. I have lots of experience against skilled players and I believe my views represent the feelings of not only the Wolf boards, but the boards of the other characters as well. This is a serious thread meant to inform, so please, no rude comments or spam. And with that, I'll begin in order with the current tier list (however wrong it may be).

Format:

Character name
Matchup ratio (Wolf:Other character)
Description

Metaknight
90:10

Man, this guy's a joke. Wolf has so many infinites, locks, and combos it isn't even funny. Wolf even out ranges and out prioritizes this guy. Everything Wolf has beats tornado, even up-b. On top of all that MK is easily gimped with blaster, shine, and up-b suicide kills. Also feel free to spike him out of his recovery if he dares to try. This matchup is hopeless for Meta Knight.

Snake
65:35