• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

friendlies with ally

pastaboy

Smash Champion
hhahahaha i dont know why im posting these,They are onlyt friendlies so they dont hold much credibility, but i need help with snake match up, i have no knowledge or idea what works/what doesnt work. What are some things that i should avoid or start doing. For some reason my biggest problem is getting the kill! Anobody with exesive snake knowledge help me out. Thnx

friendly 1

friendly 2

friendly 3 lol i learned from this match never try to barrel spike a snake while he's doing his sypher-you'll just gimp yourself

friendly 4

friendly 5

The Sauce Boss

Smash Ace
ya killing snake really is hard with diddy. you have to get those spikes down. Dont forget you can grab him out of the cypher too if he comes in low.

Save those smashes you gotta keep them fresh if you want to kill snake. Use throws instead of smashes after all naner follow ups unless your trying to ko or its early in the stock.

Player-1

Smash Legend
I remember versing Ally in the GB vs AiB war, I had to kill him once because OCC got him down to one stock when I had 3. I got him to 60% in about 20 seconds and that was eventually turned into 180% because I couldn't kill him, and not because I diminished my smashes, I just couldm't hit him and then the evil Utilt hit him, and right when I came off the respawn platform thing I baired him and he died >.<.

pastaboy

Smash Champion