• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Building a Good "How to Use Peach" Thread

TimeSmash

Smash Champion
NNID
nintend64
Hi everyone!

I'm really new to Project M, so I didn't want to make an actual thread about Peach's moveset or anything because I only know some things about it, as well as her techniques.

Basically though, since Project M is up and coming, I think it would be great if we had a thread that talked about Peach's moveset, background, and techniques like Float Cancelling and such all composed into one thread. This thread would share qualities with the already established MU thread, but the thread I am thinking of here would be more Peach-based than MU based.

I think if we all contribute, we could make a great Peach thread and inform everyone how to use her. This could serve as a basic guide to Peach, and could be updated the more we find out about her in the game.

Well, what do you all think? What does this guide need to be good?

deadjames

Smash Lord
NNID
deadjames
3DS FC
0989-1855-2743
I'm pretty sure everything you could ever want to know about Peach is already in the Melee forums, the only major differences about Peach in P:M as far as I know is that she has her Brawl utilt, her weapon of choice for fsmash is sequential rather than random starting with the frying pan, then the tennis racket, then the golf club, and her up-b goes higher making her recovery better than it was in Melee.

TimeSmash

Smash Champion
NNID
nintend64