• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Tips for beating Boss Battles on Intense?

Nicolas-1223

Smash Rookie
NNID
Nicolas-1223
3DS FC
3308-5040-6654
Hello all. I'm a newcomer here to the Smashboards, and I came to ask this question: what are some tips for beating Boss Battles on Intense in Brawl?

I just started playing the game recently to finish up the challenges that are left. I only have 3 left at the moment: collect all stickers, obtain 500 trophies, and clear Boss Battles on Intense. I am literally one trophy away from 500 trophies and I can easily farm stickers through CD Factory, so those two won't be a problem. However, this challenge is the only difficult one I have left. I have looked online already, and people have simply suggested "camping", but I'm not entirely sure how you're supposed to camp bosses. Any tips towards this would be appreciated!

Metalbro

ILikePirates
NNID
SwiftJaws
Switch FC
SW-4480-4128-0819
I beat it with fox by lasering a lot when being close is too dangerous. His reflector can work wonders on some bosses and his strong smashes and tilts are great health drainers. He's fast and his illusion can get you out of danger.

Also fighting the more difficult bosses first is great because their overall health is lower. It all depends on luck for that one.

Last edited:

Nicolas-1223

Smash Rookie
NNID
Nicolas-1223
3DS FC
3308-5040-6654
I'm not too good with Fox and I don't use him very often. I'll have to practice with him. I know his reflector is that blue hexagonal shield, but what's his Illusion?

Thanks for the tip, though, hopefully it'll work when I play it this weekend

Last edited:

Metalbro

ILikePirates
NNID
SwiftJaws
Switch FC
SW-4480-4128-0819