• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

So, I'm starting to think I was banned.

Tasty Villager

Smash Rookie
I posted a thread for the first time ever (i've never used smash forums before) regarding this issue.

so out of curiosity i started looking into it, i thought being banned was just the 9 minute message you get when your 3ds battery dies in the middle of a match or you just turn off the system because the lag is bad / annoying, or for idling too long.

so as i was reading into this i saw a pattern. the better, more stronger players were more likely to be banned, and could only fight other banned players.

now, the last "normal" FG battle i had was yesterday. i was fighting this donkey kong player for a good hour. they would change characters but eventually stuck with DK because that was their strongest fighter. i was playing wii fit trainer and had no issue winning each match with both lives intact (most of the time). my main kill method was meteor smashing via header (yes. header can meteor smash if the head hits the opponent before the ball does) which is fun and easier to do, especially on bigger characters like DK.

after our final match which consisted of me (not trying to toot my own horn here) meteor smashing this person's DK off stage twice before they could stack up more than 30% damage on me.

as i wait in the character selection screen, they take an absurdly large amount of time. i read that you can report people in the victory screen in 3ds version which may take a while, causing the player filing the report to take a long time to come back to the character selection screen.