• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

So, I'm new.

Fireemblemfreak

Smash Journeyman
NNID
Fireemblemfreak
3DS FC
3024-6545-1788
I'd thought I'd make a thread, because I joined today, and that's what your supposed to do, I guess? I'm not really experienced in the competitive smash community, I know a little, but not much. I'd really love to get into it all and learn more about it, so that's what I'm doing xD I hope that's okay? <3

I guess I should also mention who I play as, and things like that. I missed out on Smash 64, and I have played it now, but not enough xD As for Melee and Brawl, I mainly take after Marth and Zelda. Zelda because... I just like Zelda, I don't know :p And Marth, I'm obviously a huge fan of Fire Emblem, and I like the way he plays, even though it's very different from Zelda. And for Smash 4, I plan to go all out on Robin and Lucina. Awakening is my favorite game to date, so Robin and Lucina being in is crazy to me. Basically, Zelda and Marth got/will get/probably will get replaced. Lucina seems to just be a clone of Marth with a few twists, but I love her. And Robin... is just amazing. Then again, I could hate how Robin and Lucina plays, but I already kinda know with Lucina, and as for Robin... something tells me that won't happen. Sorry for the weird long annoying post, that wasn't supposed to happen xD

Last edited:

h2oHarmonix

Smash Rookie
Welcome! Im new to smashboards also so we can learn together! Haha im not as good in the competative level but i know a thing or two also :p. Hope you enjoy yourself! Let me know if there's anything you wanna know. And if i don't know, we can both learn it hahaha

Fireemblemfreak

Smash Journeyman
NNID
Fireemblemfreak