• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Rate my Falco!

falco_4_life

Smash Lord
try to mix up your recovery a little, it gets to predictable. since your fighting a samus use alot of laser, i mean more than u would normally use.

but then again i'm not good at givin advice on falco

DMG

Smash Legend
Slippi.gg
DMG#931
I think falco 4 life is talking about when you kept ledge dropping to phantasm. Also, maybe throw in a shine every so often to remind him what character he is facing. On the first stock you lost, you should've used phantasm instead of dropping down even further and using upb; that gave your cousin enough time to waltz on down and smack you away. Your cousin should try to avoid using upsmash, since it's so hard to get a decent or even reliable hit with it. To mix up your recovery, try ledge drop to jump to shine if you think he might shoot a missile or a charge shot at you. If not, drop, walljump, and then bair him if he's trying to hit you near the edge. Or go for the flashy walljump to phantasm to grab the edge or to arrive onto the stage. Can't think of anything else to say. Hope you can use this info in any way!

DMG

Smash Legend
Slippi.gg
DMG#931
What character does your cousin usually play as? If someone other than Samus, I might be able to give you a few tips on what to do/not do. Some of what I said doesn't apply to every character you might face, so don't be surprised if Link spikes you with upb after you drop, walljump, and try to bair him. :p

DMG

Smash Legend
Slippi.gg
DMG#931