• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Newbie here! I could use some advice!

Noahsshark

Smash Rookie
Okay! Thanks for looking at my thread! I've been playing project m for around six months and the last three months I've been practicing more and playing diddy kong as my main. I've been working on strategies such as wave dashing in place and foot stooling, my grabs are pretty weak, and I'm just taking any advice anyone would like to throw at me. Much appreciated!

L Pag

Smash Apprentice
3DS FC
2191-7643-9888
Great to see more people playing Diddy!, anywho, advice:
  • Nanners
-With bananas, you definitely want to use them for both spacing and approach. For both of these, you want to glide toss ALOT. Like ALOT. For approach i generally roll forward and throw the nanner forward as well, and then folly up to their trip with a dash attack. As for spacing, glide tossing can be used on alot of different ways. If you want distance, roll forward and throw forward. If you want to play campy for a bit, roll backward and throw forward. Also, try fooling around with aerial glide tossing and see what you prefer to do.
-If your holding a nanner and you get knocked off stage, try and incorporate glide tossing upward into your recovery. (There's also some crazy stuff you can do with under stage recovery stuff like this.)