• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Making it Big in a Game so Small

:mad:

Bird Law Aficionado
BRoomer
3DS FC
3351-4631-7285
Link to original post: [drupal=1377]Making it Big in a Small Game[/drupal]

I decided to let you guys in on a sport few people know a lot about, paintball. I've been playing for about 5 years now, and love every moment of it. When the ref calls "Game On!", your blood gets pumping and you sprint as far as you can, to the best possible bunker. It's an expensive hobby, and I don't suggest anyone play like I do, you'll be out thousands of dollars if you get into competitive speedball.

The terms?

Speedball: Proffesional level, you play on a rectangular field with inflatable air bunkers. This is extremely strategic, and teams plan ahead specific barriers to hide behind, lanes to shoot, and people to help. There's just so much to this gametype, it's overwhelming.

Scenario: Probably the most strategic of them all. Played in the woods, this is similar to war game, where teams compete in specific objectives. There's tanks, paint grenades, grenade launchers, and snipers. Some people wear camo and ghillie suits to cloak themselves.

Recreational: Beginners, only. Usually played on an open grass field with wooden bunkers.