• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

I'm new to Pit

Chaco

Never Logs In
Alright, so I've played him 4 days. I'm pretty good with him, as some would say. I need help though, I need to know what I'm doing wrong. I just played a marth, that I should've won, but found myself keeping away from getting KOed. Which only made me get it. Upsmash kill. But I'm not a normal Pit, I hardly ever use arrows, I believe I need to though, I can loop three at a time, but won't. EVER. I believe I need to use more arrows though, I really like his AR, although I use it sparingly, I normally SH it, or use it after an (AA). I love the glide cancel, to Utilt, and Uair. But I need some help, because I'm barely losing in ladders. So help, preaze? =^__^=

Chaco

Never Logs In
Hmm, I don't know what to practice though in all honestly, I know every single tech, got it done in a matter of an hour.

Chaco

Never Logs In
Hmm, I'll play alot of people and see what occurs.

madival

Smash Cadet
you have every single tech of pit done in 4 days?!?!? I have been playing pit for a few months and i still havent got them all down >_>. you have to remember that u gotta change up with pit. My most effective strat is changing how i play mid game to apply to situation and thats why i play pit because he can switch in so many ways for me.

Chaco

Never Logs In
you have every single tech of pit done in 4 days?!?!? I have been playing pit for a few months and i still havent got them all down >_>. you have to remember that u gotta change up with pit. My most effective strat is changing how i play mid game to apply to situation and thats why i play pit because he can switch in so many ways for me.