• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

IC: Developing a BRAWL Game. New Info

Som

Smash Cadet
My Background

Okay hi everyone a little background on me. I'm fairly new to smash I've been playing for about 4 months. However I am not new to competitive gaming playing mostly 3rd strike. I played Jiggly and placed second in our university tournament, after losing the finals to a beastly Samus. At the very end of Melee I was playing Icy's as my second and looking forward to maining them in brawl.

recently I got access to a modded Wii and a copy of Brawl

now here is where the horror begins ... * lol

when I first picked Icy's I was in shock the Ice climbers are now slow really really slow...
no more wave dashing, I had to stop myself from attempting to do it on twitch reaction.
Most of the old desyncs are out now. I've gotten dash dance to work, and couple others which I cant figure out yet exactly. If your use to dominating with Icy's in the last one, be prepared to lose, at least at first because this Icy's is altogether a different beast.

Nerfs

-Killing power on b-air, f-s, d-s, u-s

-slow so, so, slow now

-not as many desyncs so far, they seem to sync up allot faster now. (this could be good or bad in some ways)

-wavedash,-wave grab, wave smash is out

-Ice cubes don't take as much damage as they use to, they also melt faster now

So with all this I was beginning to think the climbers where unplayable but luckily they got some buffs as well

Buffs

-both climbers can now grab ledge, and they can tether recover to get back

-f-air and n -air is much improved and their air game in general is allot better now