• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

How do i send people off stage/kill them?

SagaTheMeow

Smash Apprentice
NNID
SagaTheNetwork
3DS FC
4399-1366-7597
I have been playing Robin since i got the Wii-U, because i loved him in Fire Emblem : Awakening.
I am still learning the basics of the game and the character, but i think i am doing some progress.

By being coy and defensive i do manage to chip people´s HP away, and at the right time i may even strike a couple of heavier hits against my enemy, usually bringing them to the hundreds while i still sit on my twenties ( % )

But therein lies my problem.

Unless i am playing vs extremely fragile characters, i have a really hard time sending people offstage, and it feels like no matter how high their % is (Some heavier/Floatier chars up to their 200%´s ) i just cannot seem to finish them off and eventually, a single mistake tends to cost me the stock, and more often than not, the match.

People do not really fall for levin sword smashes since it´s slow and predictable, and there´s a gazillion characters with counters that make smashing them away or even attempting to elfire them when they dash close to me a true danger and potentially a reversal from an "easy win" to instant death D:

So, how do i finish people off?

Rymi

Smash Journeyman
NNID
Kuratis64
3DS FC
2363-6076-5143
Switch FC
3858-7901-1006
I have been playing Robin since i got the Wii-U, because i loved him in Fire Emblem : Awakening.
I am still learning the basics of the game and the character, but i think i am doing some progress.