• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

How do I Lucario?

Zant

Smash Rookie
NNID
RealNikki
Back when I'd play SSBB alot, i'd main lucario, however, ever since I started playing P:M, I can't seem to find a main for me, all characters just feel....clunky to me, but, since I mained Lucario I feel he'd be a good start for me.

ShadowGanon

Smash Lord
Just a warning, in Project M, Lucario is drastically different. You may not be able to play him the same way you would play Brawl Lucario.

ShadowGanon

Smash Lord
He is much, much more combo based. If you plan on learning how to play as him, you might want to know his cancels.

1. Jab or Dash Attack -> Tilt -> Smash -> Special

2. Aerial Attack -> Special

3. Up Smash -> Jump

Any attack can be followed up with any attack from later in the cancel series; thus it is possible to go directly from a jab to a smash or a special.

CORY

wut
BRoomer
you'll really need to get some good lab time in to get used to comboes and what works where and when.

preferably, you'll probably have someone help you by di-ing certain ways so you can find your ideal chains for the circumstance, then build from there.

alternately, you could dash attack, then just mash buttons from there and hope to confuse your opponent more than yourself.

ShadowGanon

Smash Lord
Alternately, you could dash attack, then just mash buttons from there and hope to confuse your opponent more than yourself.
I actually did that the other day. I pulled off the most amazing combo in the world, but then I missed the up-B at the end and SDed. lol. Effective, yet not.

Zant

Smash Rookie
NNID
RealNikki