• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Help / Advice choosing my main!

Who do I main?

• K.Rool

Votes: 1 25.0%
  • Lucina

Votes: 3 75.0%
  • Cloud

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Snake

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

fps_trucka

Smash Rookie
NNID
fpstrucka
Hi all!

I am fairly new to smash, although I have played each of the other ones I have not played them seriously. I'm looking to eventually go to some local tournament for fun at some point and meet some cool people and get into the scene! Anyways I am stuck between four different characters all of which I love to play a lot. I want to try and identify a main now so I can focus on improving instead of the differing mechanics of each. I feel so torn :'( The first being K.Rool whom I absolutely love playing. His moveset is a blast to use and I love the nostalgia factor of DKC. Only downside I see to him is getting juggled in the air a bit. I also feel as if people would look down at me for playing him since a lot of people hate him already. The second character I'm thinking about is snake. I love MGS and watching some videos of him c4 people off stage is probably the coolest thing I've ever seen. Third is cloud, (yes I love ff7) his moveset is pretty smooth and his fair spike is satisfying as hell when landing. His limit thing is kind of annoying but doesn't subtract from my enjoyment playing him. Lastly is Lucina, she is someone I mostly played in smash 4 (for my one or two months playing it). She just felt right playing and I love the movements.