• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Halo fanboyz need to chill when it's time to Brawl

The_Altrox

Smash Lord
NNID
The_Altrox
Link to original post: [drupal=767]Halo fanboyz need to chill when it's time to Brawl[/drupal]

(Note: I have nothing against Halo. I love to play the game too, though I epic fail at it. I also have nothing agaonst Halo players as well.)

Hey guys, this is my first time blogging, so bear with me. I just felt like letting loose the frustrations I dealt with last night involving a friend of mine who plays Halo competitively.
Since school was cancelled the next day due to water issues, me and some friends got together to play Brawl and Halo 2/Halo 3. Naturally, since I can't play FPS games for my life, I played, more Brawl. And for my last five matches of the night, I would be facing some of the toughest competitors yet.

We were doing best of 5 matches. I switched characters frequently. I teamed with a Link, and even though Link is low tier, this kid plays an amazing Link, being the only character he uses. My opponents played Lucas and Wolf, and they are quite the spammers (THIS ISN'T A JOHN!) Basically in my opinion, there are two kinds of spammers. Those who spam mindlessly, and are easy to beat, and those who have a well strategy, and know what they're doing. These guys were the 2nd of options in this case. The Wolf user is a profesional Halo player. And even though this was friendly matches, he treated them as if they were big.

Round 1