• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Ghosties...ohhhh

Peeze

Smash Master
Alright peeps check this out, i've been seeing some pretty lame ideas so i was thinkg of something useful that could be in brawl , and this is all i could come up with:

I've been playing Smash Bros, for about 2 years now and I've never been able to beat my friend. He's been to rediculous amounts of tournaments, and has never been home with less than third place. I beat him last Friday, and i realized I've been getting better, much better, but how do i measure how good I've gotten? That's where my idea comes in:

If anyone's ever played Gran Turismo they'll know what I'm talking about. When you race a track, then race it again you can set up a 'ghost' image of your last race, and see if you've improved your time. How about implementing that in Smash? Save your best performance, (or somebody else's) and fight against it, see how long it takes you to improve against yourself. Yeah there are other ways, to monitor your progress, but Cpu's are too...lifeless, human actions are unpredictable and it's harder to play against, thus bam progress 2x faster.
So what do you guys think? eh... i thought it was good.

Edit: Oh yeah if this idea is crappy then mods will just close this, don't post smart alec remarks just say yes or no and reasons why or why not.

Peeze

Smash Master
Unless you tweaked it, like it would rank your skill level, based on oyur gameplay and the Cpu would fight the same way.
For instance, if you can Shffl, or RD, then the CPu would use Shffl and Rd's against you.
If you struggle with WD's then the Cpu woudn't do it.

Hydde

Smash Lord
NNID
Rahrthur
i think is impossible...........