• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Falco Chaingrab Spiking Question

neji49

Smash Cadet
Whenever I try the chaingrab into spike combo it doesn't quite work. I'm against Bowser, so I know he's heavy enough. He grabs onto the edge before I can spike him. How will I get it? Just keep practicing or something. Also, what percentages would be ideal and if you have the oppurtunity to grab them again when they're off the edge should you? Or just proceed straight into the spike?

MyRevenge.

Smash Journeyman
Maybe you need to grab closer to the edge, or maybe off the edge like you said... and make sure you shot hop the spike...
I'm not really an expert at it either but I've been able to do it quit well...
BTW, are you still using dthrow as ur final grab or fthrow?

Kensei

Smash Journeyman
NNID
kenseithomas
Just make sure your grabbing them above the end of the ledge ( so the opponent basicaly has no floor under him). d-throw then quickly short hop into a D-air while DIing to the right and its done... try it on ganondorf first or someone big on training mode at about 40% then go on to other characters.

Ceruvik

Smash Cadet
What they said. D throw short hop to dair RDI. Sounds like some sick skateboarding move....

redgreenblue

Smash Ace
Okay well... it's just chaingrabbing until you throw them off the ledge, then when bowser or whoever is almost at Falco's short hop level, short hop and dair into them of the ledge. I did this on a kirby yesterday, so I'll try and get a recording of it up soon.

neji49

Smash Cadet