• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

diferences in melee and brawl falco

Condor

Smash Cadet
In melee i played flaco as my main, and when i started playing brawl it was deffinitely different from melee. But now after playing falco for a while in brawl i think im now getting the hang of it and i have a better feel for controling him. I don't think anyone has made a list of all the differences falco has, so i wanted to list the biggest differences and feel free to add on if i forgot anything

1. down b - reflecter deffinitely different now that he actually throws out his reflctor, but i kinda like it... there are pors and cons, but its not bad and i find myself using it for a combo finisher, a knockback, or just reflecting things

2. side Smash - wow this was a big difference, i didn't realize how much i used this move until it was changed in brawl, its still strong, but different in timing

3. fast falling - another big difference is how falco seems to float much more in brawl, in melee he fell so fast i came acustom to fast air time and i would approach from the sky too often. Now jumping has a different feel from melee and this is a huge difference; it just takes some time getting used to not falling so fast and timing for ariels

4. foward air - NEVER approach and enemy on the ground with this move b/c u end up right in front of them totally vulnerable, and u do barely any damage. I have to say i don't like how they changed his spinning kick to a spinning body manuever b/c now there is barely any knockback. It is still a multiple hit move but with less knockback