• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Could I get some critique on my Kirby?

Captain Pretzel

Smash Rookie
Hi all!

I'm not sure how active these boards are anymore, but I figured I'd post anyway. I'm a solo Kirby main from Illinois. I started playing competetive Melee about a year and a half ago, and I've been solo maining Kirby since I started. I decided to register and post on SmashBoards since I'm finally at the point where I feel I have solid (though certainly not perfect) fundamentals / tech skill / matchup knowledge. I have a few (or actually many) ideas regarding areas I could use improvement, but I was hoping other Kirby mains could give me some critique / advice regarding my play style and what I could be doing better.

I've been wanting to ask for critique for a while, but I thought it would be better to wait until I had several streamed matches. The oldest ones are on top, and the latest ones are on the bottom, to give a general sense of progression. Anyway, here are my recorded matches:

Me vs. RBJ (Marth)
Me vs. Neesh (Falco)
Me vs. Deegs (ICs) (#4 on our PR)
Me vs. Daijobu (Sheik/Marth)
Me vs. Dad (Fox)
Me vs. Nude (Falcon)
Me vs. 7ent (Sheik) (#0 on our PR)
Me vs. Juice (Fox)
Me vs. Zamu (Fox) (#10 on our PR)

Any and all advice / critique would be appreciated. Thanks!

- Captain Pretzel

bboss

Smash Journeyman
Yo man! just saw some of your vids!

Wow.