1. Looking for the largest Project M tournament of the summer? Register for CEO 2014 today and get in on the action! Featuring both Project M and Super Smash Brothers Melee, CEO 2014 will be one of the three largest tournaments of the summer!

  2. Looking for the perfect gift for that Smasher in your life? Maybe even yourself? Use the Smashboards Store to get any awesome Smash accessories, like a Nintendo White Controller! Please check out the inventory in our store and support Smashboards with your purchase today!

Phantom pwnt Dantarion (New Custom SSS + Custom Stage ID Engine Thingy)

Discussion in 'Brawl Workshop' started by Dantarion, Nov 3, 2009.

  1. Mit

    Mit Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    936
    Location:
    Southeast Michigan
    Question about this again...

    In the stage compilation thread, just about every single level in there replaces Wifi Waiting Room. I'm guessing they still replace Wifi Waiting Room regardless of what stage you map the button combo to select them to?

    Also, surely there is another stage that's easy to replace instead of Wifi Training Room that won't keep making sandbag spawn... or are the rest harder to work with due to stuff like more complex backgrounds?

    I like sandbag in Wifi Waiting Room, and wouldn't want him in any of the SSE stages. Therefore I don't want to disable him altogether.
  2. Akuma2120

    Akuma2120 Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    826
    I think this is impossible, if you kill off the sandbag in the waiting room, then it will kill him for every version of the waiting room, even when you're using it online

    If you want to kill him, here's the one for New Pork City without Sandbag

    Code:
    New Pork City is now Online Waiting Room(NO SANDBAG):
    C298D528 00000003
    2C060031 40820008
    38C00005 60000000
    90DD08C0 00000000
    C26DCEE0 00000003
    A37A0022 2C1B0020
    40820008 3B600037
    60000000 00000000
  3. mofo_

    mofo_ Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    931
    Location:
    The 808 State
    Brawl Friend Code:
    0817-5329-1004
    well if you want to keep the sandbag then just try switching the stages with final destination or configure test since they are both all flat and no platforms or obstacles
  4. Alphatron

    Alphatron Smash Champion

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,001
    Brawl Friend Code:
    1332-8069-6690
    This is barely related, but I added this to the brawl+ txt and code manager is giving me that problem where it says it can't go over 256 lines.
  5. Dantarion

    Dantarion Smash Champion

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,435
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Brawl Friend Code:
    3909-8387-3461
    I could make something that does that, but....first off, some new findings.
    Akuma is right, there is only 256 bytes of space for the data, meaning 32 lines before we run into something else. I am about to use a different method that will make Gecko's code limit the only limit on the game.

    Right now, my code works by writing the data from the codelist(in memory) to tmp space(in memory).
    The asm routine then reads the data from that space. Its essentially loaded twice. Once in a variable location (the codelist) another in a static position(the tmp space). What I really want to do is right the position of the first copy of the data to the tmp space. Then, the asm outine could find the data based on 4 bytes of information in the tmp space, as opposed to needing to copy the data twice just so I can find it.

    This might apply to all the other codes that exist so far that use data.
  6. nitwit88

    nitwit88 Smash Rookie

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    You should be able to just hit yes and continue. It's worked for me.
  7. Alphatron

    Alphatron Smash Champion

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,001
    Brawl Friend Code:
    1332-8069-6690
    It doesn't give me that option. Ocarina code manager just says that it has too many lines. I have gameconfig.txt in the root of my SD card so I'm not sure what the problem is.
  8. mofo_

    mofo_ Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    931
    Location:
    The 808 State
    Brawl Friend Code:
    0817-5329-1004
    perhaps youre using an old version
  9. Akuma2120

    Akuma2120 Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    826
    Will we have to re-write our ASL Data? Or just the ASL code itself? I'm guessing just the code but just want a heads up, and will this be compatible with other codes that use data(ie: Throw Modifier), it won't mess with anything right?

    Eh, sorry for stupid questions, I know you'll be able to make things work out

    Try using the cheat code manager from the homebrew browser, that works fine for me


    Also, off-topic question for anyone else who might know, my brawl+ freezes on corneria after 30 seconds every time and has frequent freezes after a match ends, I made a thread for this but no one answered
  10. Alphatron

    Alphatron Smash Champion

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,001
    Brawl Friend Code:
    1332-8069-6690
    I did and it worked. Thanks guys.
  11. Dantarion

    Dantarion Smash Champion

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,435
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Brawl Friend Code:
    3909-8387-3461
    v1.1 is out.
  12. STUFF2o

    STUFF2o Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hyrule
    Brawl Friend Code:
    4253-4537-8655
    What's DED FADEDEAD supposed to mean?
  13. Akuma2120

    Akuma2120 Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    826
    AHA! Success! It works perfectly, good job:), now all that's left is the custom songs and then it's mission complete

    Who cares, don't touch it lol
  14. omni_destroyer

    omni_destroyer Smash Rookie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Thanks, Dantarion. The code works for me, as well.
  15. LegendarySuperMario

    LegendarySuperMario Smash Rookie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Hello again... I just tested out the new code and I must say it's a big improvement over the last one. But I seem to be having a problem with quitting stages. Every time I try to leave a stage (L+R+A+START) with the Classic Controller... My Wii freezes! I didn't test it any further to see if I could end the stage by winning the match though so if anyone could help me I'd really appreciate it!

    Here's my data that I'm currently using:

    Code:
    Alternate Stage Loader Data v1.1
    46000010 00000000
    44000000 005A7D00
    6620000C 00000000
    4f4e4c49 03040000
    05000000 00000000
    09000001 00000000
    01100002 00000000
    46494e41 03040000
    05000000 00000000
    09000001 00000000
    01100002 00000000
    42415454 03040000
    05000000 00000000
    09000001 00000000
    01100002 00000000
    E0000000 80008000
    I also tried many different Geckos and took out the E0000000 80008000 line as well. I really want to try this out but it doesn't want to co-operate. I'm not sure if this helps but I'm using an official Brawl disc. I just want to have my Subspace Emissary stages for tourneys with my friends... They really enjoyed the dead Master Hand level as do I.
  16. mofo_

    mofo_ Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    931
    Location:
    The 808 State
    Brawl Friend Code:
    0817-5329-1004
    awesome now i understand it

    and that ded deadfade thing is just one of those weird things you see in a code..like DEADBEEF
  17. mofo_

    mofo_ Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    931
    Location:
    The 808 State
    Brawl Friend Code:
    0817-5329-1004
    46000010 00000000
    44000000 005A7D00
    66200004 00000000
    4f4e4c49 26260000
    00000000 00000000
    46494e41 26260000
    00000000 00000000
    00000DED FADEDEAD
    E0000000 80008000

    is this correct? 26 replacements for wwr all random no buttons and 26 replacement for FD all random no buttons
  18. Almas

    Almas Smash Lord

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,587
    I'm guessing not - you should probably be using Hex 26, which is 1A
  19. Dantarion

    Dantarion Smash Champion

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,435
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Brawl Friend Code:
    3909-8387-3461
    You took out the l2nd to last line. Without it the code doesn't know where to stop searching for more data.
  20. Codec01

    Codec01 Smash Cadet

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    46000010 00000000
    44000000 005A7D00
    66200002 00000000
    4f4e4c49 000A0000
    00000DED FADEDEAD
    E0000000 80008000

    I'm not sure why this isn't working. I have 10 online training stages and I want them to appear
    randomly. But when I use this, my wii freezes at the startup. And one more question. Do you need a
    file patch code 4.0 for this? Because I am currently using 3.5.1.
  21. Dantarion

    Dantarion Smash Champion

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,435
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Brawl Friend Code:
    3909-8387-3461
    That looks fine to me. Not sure why you are getting crashes.
  22. Codec01

    Codec01 Smash Cadet

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    hmmm...weird :(
  23. Alphatron

    Alphatron Smash Champion

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,001
    Brawl Friend Code:
    1332-8069-6690
    Code:
    Alternate Stage Loader Data v1.1
    46000010 00000000
    44000000 005A7D00
    66200005 00000000
    4f4e4c49 03000000
    00C80000 00000000
    03E80001 00000000
    00040002 00000000
    00000DED FADEDEAD
    E0000000 80008000
    Since the wiimote doesn't have a value for its A button, I decided to ditch the combinations. This code has it set up so that stages will work with down on the dpad, the + button, and also the 1 button.

    Unfortunately, for whatever reason the only stage that works is down on the dpad. Can anyone help me with why this is happening?
  24. LegendarySuperMario

    LegendarySuperMario Smash Rookie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    ...and putting it back in fixed it!

    Thank you very much!
  25. Dantarion

    Dantarion Smash Champion

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,435
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Brawl Friend Code:
    3909-8387-3461
    The button activators are already in hex. 0x00C8 and 0x03E8 are not valid activators.
  26. Alphatron

    Alphatron Smash Champion

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,001
    Brawl Friend Code:
    1332-8069-6690
    Code:
    Alternate Stage Loader Data v1.1
    46000010 00000000
    44000000 005A7D00
    66200006 00000000
    4f4e4c49 04000000
    10080000 00000000
    10020001 00000000
    10040002 00000000
    10400003 00000000
    00000DED FADEDEAD
    E0000000 80008000
    Got it and it mostly works now. Except for the fact that the +/B buttom combination on the wiimote always fails(start+B works on GC though). I've compared the two and tried them constantly, but the +/B never works. Is it just me?
  27. LegendarySuperMario

    LegendarySuperMario Smash Rookie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    I only have 1 more problem now... My button activators work for both Final Destination and Battlefield. But NOT the Wi-Fi Waiting Room! I don't even know why they don't since my textures still come up randomly and even when they do my Tabuu Destination NEVER does.

    Here's my code yet again:

    Code:
    Alternate Stage Loader Data v1.1
    46000010 00000000
    44000000 005A7D00
    6620000C 00000000
    4f4e4c49 03040000
    05000000 00000000
    09000001 00000000
    01100002 00000000
    46494e41 03040000
    05000000 00000000
    09000001 00000000
    01100002 00000000
    42415454 03040000
    05000000 00000000
    09000001 00000000
    01100002 00000000
    00000DED FADEDEAD
    E0000000 80008000
    Any help would be appreciated!
  28. STUFF2o

    STUFF2o Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hyrule
    Brawl Friend Code:
    4253-4537-8655
    Will this work?
    Code:
    46000010 00000000
    44000000 005A7D00
    6620LLLL 00000000
    4f4e4c49 02000000
    01100000 00000000
    09000001 00000000
    00000DED FADEDEAD
    E0000000 80008000
    
    I want it to load STGONLINETRAINING_A.pac when I press A+Z, and STGONLINETRAINING_B when I press A+Y.
  29. ☆_Mutha-Foxin GangstaKirby_☆

    ☆_Mutha-Foxin GangstaKirby_☆ Banned (6 Points)

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,672
    Location:
    waiting for mars to hurry up with that **** blunt
    Brawl Friend Code:
    4898-2231-1561
    someone post an example code plz, i cant grasp the syntax the way it is written
  30. STUFF2o

    STUFF2o Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hyrule
    Brawl Friend Code:
    4253-4537-8655
    It's not that hard to use. There's a step by step guide right under the codes.
  31. Mit

    Mit Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    936
    Location:
    Southeast Michigan
    I hear ya. There are some confusing steps for those of us who have never done anything like this. All I've done is copypasta codes into code files, compile them, and use them. Anyhow, I'm gonna use Akuma's example to figure it out later tonight. He replaced tons of different stages and used plenty of different button combos as well:

    Not quite sure what all those A-B/C/D/E/etc's mean at the end though.
  32. ☆_Mutha-Foxin GangstaKirby_☆

    ☆_Mutha-Foxin GangstaKirby_☆ Banned (6 Points)

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,672
    Location:
    waiting for mars to hurry up with that **** blunt
    Brawl Friend Code:
    4898-2231-1561
    i understand EVERYTHING but the code itself... show me an example with the colored labeling for the values from the first page.

    the letters are for the stagenames FINALDESTINATION_A to FINALDESTINATION_Z
  33. Sph34r

    Sph34r Smash Journeyman

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    251
    Location:
    palo alto, middlefield road
    Here's an example like you wanted.

    Code:
    Alternate Stage Loader Data v1.1
    46000010 00000000
    44000000 005A7D00
    6620[COLOR=SandyBrown]0003[/COLOR] 00000000
    [COLOR=Yellow]42415454[/COLOR] [COLOR=Red]01[/COLOR][COLOR=Blue]00[/COLOR]0000
    [COLOR=DarkGreen]0140[/COLOR]00[COLOR=PaleGreen]00[/COLOR] 00000000
    00000DED FADEDEAD
    E0000000 80008000
    Idk if that's right, I'm using version 1 at the moment and still haven't changed. If that's right, then the orange part says there are 2 lines of stage code +1 (excluding the FADEDEAD line and the one after it, I'm assuming that's accounted for automatically?), the yellow equaling battlefield, the red saying I have one button activator, the blue saying I have 0 random ones, then the green saying I use A+L (on the GC ctrllr) to activate it, and the light green saying the additional texture's name is _A (STGBATTLEFIELD_A.pac).
  34. Eldiran

    Eldiran Smash Lord

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,704
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I just wrote a super-lengthy tutorial to help someone out, so I am going to post it here and see if alleviates some of the problems. (I did it right, didn't I?)

  35. sinistersnakesennin

    sinistersnakesennin Smash Journeyman

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    331
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    I managed to get this to work after figuring out that the numbers of lines of stage data+1 had to be in hex.
    For example, 19 lines+1=20 lines, which is then 14 in hex. Effectively 0014.

    After that, it worked like a dream. Now, on to customizing it with my custom stage selection textures.
  36. MattMan

    MattMan Smash Rookie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Alternate Stage Loader Data v1.1
    46000010 00000000
    44000000 005A7D00
    66200008 00000000
    4f4e4c49 050F0000
    10000000 00000000
    10010001 00000000
    10020002 00000000
    10040005 00000000
    10080007 00000000
    46494e41 00050000
    00000DED FADEDEAD
    E0000000 80008000

    Okay, let's break it down:
    46000010 00000000
    44000000 005A7D00 Nothing to do here, just copying the original code.

    66200008 00000000 It's 0008 because there are 7 lines of data before the 00000DED FADEDEAD line (7+1=8).

    4f4e4c49 050F0000 The 4f4e4c49 is the ASCII Data for the Online Waiting Room.
    The 05 means that there are 5 button activated stages.
    The 0F means that their are 15 randomly selected stages (15 in hex is 0F).

    1000
    0000 00000000 The 1000 means that the button activator is Start on the GC controller
    The 00 means that this button will load STGONLINETRAINING_A.PAC

    10010001 00000000 The 1001 means that the button activator is Left+Start (1+1000)
    The 01 means that STGONLINETRAINING_B.PAC will be loaded.

    10020002 00000000 The 1002 means that the button activator is Right+Start (2+1000)
    The 02 means that STGONLINETRAINING_C.PAC will be loaded.

    10040005 00000000 The 1004 means that the button activator is Down+Start (4+1000)
    The 05 means that STGONLINETRAINING_F.PAC will be loaded.

    10080007 00000000 The 1008 means that the button activator is Up+Start (8+1000)
    The 07 means that STGONLINETRAINING_H.PAC will be loaded.

    46494e41
    00050000 The 46494e41 is the ASCII Data for Final Destination.
    The 00 means that there are no button activated stages.
    The 05 means that there are 5 randomly selected stages.

    00000DED FADEDEAD
    E0000000 80008000 Again, nothing to do here; just copy and paste.

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



    So, altogether, this code will load specific stages for the Online Waiting Room when Left+Start, Right+Start, Down+Start, Up+Start, or just Start are pressed. If no buttons are held down, a randomly selected stage out of 15 total will be loaded. This code will also randomly select one of 5 textures for Final Destination.

    Hopefully this helps, because it took very long to type up.
  37. b2j135

    b2j135 Smash Journeyman

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Location:
    C-City
    3DS Friend Code:
    3222-5569-3062
    Brawl Friend Code:
    0688-4978-3000
    ok so I have 5 online practice stage replacements and I need to have a certain button combination for GCN and maybe wiimote+nunchuk but I mostly use the GCN controller so we'll use that.
    I copied this code:

    46000010 00000000
    44000000 005A7D00
    6620LLLL 00000000
    DATADATA DATADATA
    00000DED FADEDEAD
    E0000000 80008000

    what do I need to change it to make these 5 appear instead of the regular OPS? I kinda want it to be like hold L+A = _A.pac, R+A = _B.pac, Z+A = _C.pac, X+A = _D.pac, Y+A = _E.pac and just regular A to be the original OPS.
  38. ☆_Mutha-Foxin GangstaKirby_☆

    ☆_Mutha-Foxin GangstaKirby_☆ Banned (6 Points)

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,672
    Location:
    waiting for mars to hurry up with that **** blunt
    Brawl Friend Code:
    4898-2231-1561
    thanks mattman i get it now :D
  39. bboynotbgirl

    bboynotbgirl Smash Journeyman

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    i still need help. i dont know what i did wrong i had it set for 6 stages for WWR and it would freeze when i picked new pork (i have the WWR is now new pork code). also i still cant get this working with the alternate file loader. it would just stay at gecko. if someone can help me it would be great.
  40. Dantarion

    Dantarion Smash Champion

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,435
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Brawl Friend Code:
    3909-8387-3461
    Eldiran, MattMan, thanks for the help.

    I think I will add links to your posts in the OP so that people can read them and try to figure the code out.
    To be honest, if no one finds anymore bugs, I am done with this. The song injection is the only thing I might work on, but to be honest...Its probably not gonna happen for a while.

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

We know you don't like ads
Why not buy Premium?