• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Princess of Destiny Cont. - Full Interviews With Zylach, MaXy, and |ven|

LiteralGrill

Smokin' Hot~
Welcome readers! If you're seeing this post you probably found your way here after reading the article on our Smashboards front page all about Zelda! As I said there, these awesome folks simply gave me too much good information to fit into one article. So I have their full interviews available for those who want to read below!

What are your biggest achievements with Zelda? Why should folks consider you a 'Zelda Expert'

Well, I've been playing with Zelda since Brawl and I have a lot of knowledge about her. My biggest achievements back in the brawl days I would consider achievements are beating players like Z, RichBrown, Vato_Break etc. I was also considered to be the best brawl Zelda, after Riot. For Sm4sh, I'm the top consistent placing Zelda in the world that I'm aware of. I have won a tournament with Zelda and although it was a rookie tournament, I guess the fact that I used Zelda 100% makes a big accomplishment? I am also on the PR for Las Vegas, NV which is a difficult scene to be ranked in. Currently, I'm ranked 5th. That being said, I am also 100% user Zelda. I commit to her loyally and only use her for tournaments and casual play. I should be considered a Zelda expert for my OG Zelda knowledge and also knowledge that I possess now. Although I will say that I'm not super knowledgeable when it comes to frames and all that stuff. I'm mostly just MU knowledgeable.

What interested you in playing Zelda?