• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Possible new AT

Powda

Smash Apprentice
I'm no pro, but my friends and I play alot of smash. A few weeks ago we were smashing it up in good ol' BF when out of no where I somehow did a sliding Fsmash.....there were about 6 ppl in the room and about 4 WTFs?!?!! when I did it....we were in the middle of an intense match and it was brought to a dead stop as we tried to repeat what had just happened. The match went over3 minutes long so I was unable to save the match, but I wanted to post here so others could test things out or atleast keep it in mind as we look for new AT.

The best way i can describe what happened...I was running towards the edge where toon link was going to land to do a sliding Usmash, I must have missed the up part on the joystck and went sliding with my stick and KO'd toonlink. There was a few blinks during the motion. In my head it made sense...if you can do a sliding Usmash, why not a sliding forward smash. Everytime I try to repeat it, it does his normal moving forward smash instead of the stick...I'm bugged, but hopefully someone will figure it out.

If this is already known I apologize, please explain here how to do it.

Thank you
~Adam

Edit - BTW I B-Stick

LittLeLives

Smash Apprentice
I think they were already past the 3 minute mark when the sliding stick began..

A shame you didn't have the replay hack. :(
Can you give us any other technical info? For example
how many players were there, was it 1v1, 2v2, FFA
what was Toon Link doing at the time, etc, etc

I'll try and see what I can come up with..

S.D

Smash Master
A sliding U smash is a jump cancelled upsmash.