• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Mumkhar: Traitor of the Homs (XENOBLADE CHRONICLES SPOILERS INSIDE)

mini paincakes

Smash Journeyman
This is my first time making a thread here, so forgive me if I do something wrong.

Also, one last SPOILER WARNING just in case you didn't see the caps lock title.

Overview-- Why Mumkhar?
Mumkhar and his alias Metal face are the first major antagonists in the game Xenoblade Chronicles. He's not the most important bad guy in the game, nor is he the most evil or the most powerful. He is, however, one of the most well-written and has more personal connections to Shulk and his friends than any other villain in Xenoblade.

Mumkhar was once on of Dunban's allies the battle of sword valley, although he really only wanted the steal the steal the Monado from Dunban during the chaos of the battle. Once the going gets tough, Mumkhar abandons his comrades in order to save his own skin. Of course weak as Mumkhar was, he was inevitably killed by a group of Mechon since he didn't have Dickson or Dunban to protect him.

But if you played Xenoblade Chronicles to a certain point, you know that Mumkhar was not killed. He was, in fact, transformed into a faced Mechon-- Metal Face. This was one of the biggest plot twists in Xenoblade. The same Metal face that "killed" Fiora and made Shulk and Reyn embark on their journey to kill all Mechon. The same Metal face the killed Melia's father and the emperor of Alcamoth. Yeah, this was big. In fact, for the first half of the game, Metal Face is the primary antagonist until Egil is revealed to be the true leader of the Mechon.