• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Samus help vs. SHFFL/SHL Falco?

HT F8

Hostile Takeover
Before I start, unfortunately, I do not have any videos... yet.
I'm going to play with my friend that I have a major problem with today though, so hopefully I'll be able to get at least one.

But the situation is:
I'm rather new to the competitive play of Melee... a tiny bit late, I know.
I can wavedash alright, not yet perfected though.
I still haven't integrated L-cancelling into my gameplay.
I can pretty much beat all the Melee players in the immediate area except for my friend PR.
He has a sick SHFFLing Dair/SHL Falco. I get 3 and 4 stocked alllll day.
I'm running out of ideas on how to at the very least, get damage in!

If I try any sort of missle spam, I get SHL'd bad.
If I play aggressive, he'll just SHFFL his Dair and plow me into the ground over and over to the point of where I can't react, or even UpB out. And no, I can't DI out. I've treid plenty of times.

He plays extremely aggressive compared to the other players around, and even a lot more aggressive than most of the pro vids.
He knows the game so well, though, that he can be that aggressive and still own me.

So, I know at the moment I'm simply outskilled. He's a lot better than me.
But does anyone have any ideas of how to push me a little closer to a few victories?

P.S. I know it's hard to critique without videos... sorry.^^;
Just looking for any glimmer of hope from my superiors.

soap

Smash Hero