• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Official Bowser Thread! Confirmed!!

dmbrandon

Smash Master
Bowser has been officially confirmed!

Sakurai: "The biggest and the heaviest of fighters, Bowser has a slightly different flavor this time around!

To be honest, there are a LOT of characters that offer a slightly different flavor this time around. If you think they’re all going to be the same as they have been, it’ll be rough for you
."

So far, it looks as if the Neutral air is back, unless that's the air dodge. The fire is making a return, as well as the forward tilt.

Yes, it's been talked about over and over, but I can safely say that is Fire Emblem flag. I'm not an expert on the series, but it seems spot on.

The fire, seems like it shoots out in bursts, unless it was just activated for a short while.

Obviously enough, the graphics have been updated. Scales are clearly noticeable this time around, as well as more detailed spikes, nails and main.

The claw effects in what seems to be the forward tilt might change his game, or that might be an image of his Forward B, making a return.

More details as they come!!

Diddy Kong

Smash Obsessed
Switch FC
SW-1597-979602774

And again no Donkey ****ing Kong...

Meh.

Bowser looks like a plush doll, with spikes. Good that Sakurai said he'll be slightly different this time. As far as I could see, his Ftilt has more range and seems to be more claw based. His claws in general look much longer than before, so that's a good thing I guess.

Lorcl678

Smash Apprentice
Looks like all the Bowser pros are going to orgasm after finding out about this.