• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Struggling to Improve with Robin

Genhris

Smash Rookie
I'd like to start off by thinking everyone who clicked on this thread and would like to ask how they've improved with Robin. I started playing Robin just because I've been a Fire Emblem Fan since Path of Radiance who always though there should be a mage character representing Fire Emblem for once. I got my wish and I think I'm learning Robin, but progress is rather slow. I've picked up a few advanced techs like grab canceled rolls and such (which I'm struggling to find a way to implement it into my gameplay). I just want to know how everyone else improved their Robin game. Thank you for your time.

Genhris

Tricky Al

Smash Cadet
Welcome, it's always good to see more Robin mains. While I'm pretty much a Robin rookie myself, I do have a suggestion. It's difficult to give you advice on how to progress if we don't know where you stand as a player. There aren't too many ATs particular to Robin, just capitalizing on his spacing, traps and setups and learning where to use all his tools.

If you can, upload a few matches of your gameplay and others will be able to tell you exactly how to progress as a Robin main. There's actually a video thread where you can ask for feedback and it's pinned at the top of the main "Robin" page.

If you can't provide a vid then we'll need some details on things you struggle with. Lots of details! Lol but a vid is best.

Zareidriel

zuh-RAY-dree-ole
NNID
Zareidriei