• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

    You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

[Project M 3.6] Custom Stagelist Creator Alpha

SOJ

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
448
Location
MD/VA
What's an SSS editor. Sorry I'm behind on this
 
Last edited:

Sir Noon

Smash Rookie
Joined
Mar 8, 2015
Messages
11
Can confirm. Does that if you manually blank out the bytes between the two pages. Been working at it all day and I have the same layout as Signdog (but on my actual console because I didn't even bother with the editor).
Will update if I figure it out. Seems to work from 1-5 and then from 15-26.

Code:
00 6B 92 9C 00 00 00 0B
06 6B 99 D8 00 00 00 0B <- Number of bytes for screen 1
1C 16 0C 15 01 18 20 28
00 1A 23 00 00 00 00 00

00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

00 6B 92 A4 00 00 00 15
06 6B 9A 58 00 00 00 15 <- Number of bytes for screen 2
02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09
0A 0B 0C 0D 0E 0F 10 11
12 13 14 17 19 00 00 00

Still getting the same issue as Signdog and a couple others in this thread. 11 stages causes a crazy alignment issue.
Since for whatever reason 15-26 is perfectly fine I just gave up and formatted my screens in strange ways:happysheep:



The second page bottom row does get covered up by the random and page buttons but since those are only training stages beneath them, I think it's okay. Duct tape measures until someone figures out the problem. Here's the code (You'll have to overwrite 1 extra line at the bottom (which hopefully doesn't break something random))
Code:
04 6B 8F 5C 7C 80 23 78
04 6B 8F 64 7C 63 00 AE
04 0A F6 18 54 60 08 3C
04 0A F6 8C 38 84 00 02
04 0A F6 AC 54 63 08 3C
04 0A F6 C0 88 03 00 01
04 0A F6 E8 38 60 FF FF
04 0A F5 9C 38 60 00 0C
06 0B 91 C8 00 00 00 18
BF A1 00 14 7C DF 33 78
7C BE 2B 78 7C 7D 1B 78
2D 05 FF FF 41 8A 00 14
00 6B 92 9C 00 00 00 10
06 6B 99 D8 00 00 00 10
1C 16 0C 15 01 18 2B 2B
2B 2B 2B 20 28 00 23 1A
00 6B 92 A4 00 00 00 24
06 6B 9A 58 00 00 00 24
02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09
0A 0B 0D 0E 0F 10 11 12
13 14 17 19 1B 1D 1E 1F
21 22 24 25 26 2B 2B 2B
2B 2B 27 06 00 00 00 00
06 40 7A AC 00 00 00 58
01 01 02 02 03 03 04 04
05 05 06 06 07 07 08 08
09 09 33 0A 0B 0B 0C 0C
0D 0D 0E 0E 13 0F 14 10
15 11 16 12 17 13 18 14
19 15 1C 16 1D 17 1E 18
1F 19 20 1A 21 1B 22 1C
23 1D 24 1E 25 1F 29 32
2A 33 2B 34 2C 35 2D 36
2F 37 30 38 31 39 32 3A
2E 3B 00 64 07 07 37 3C

I also updated all the stage icons and portraits for 3.6. Didn't really like the banned stages being grayed out so I nixed that. If anyone wants them I can upload them or just wait for Lunchables and SOJ to add some to the OP.

If anyone is having problems with the font. Conspire...? Contribe...? Uhh. Whatever it's called. You can just use Impact. It's a system font that is almost exactly the same at that resolution. -15 tracking, Force Italics and optical spacing and it's perfect.


The custom CSS logo is at projectm\pf\menu2\sc_selcharacter.pac > sc_selectcharacter_en > MiscData[30] > Textures > CustomCSSIcon

The custom SSS logo is at projectm\pf\menu2\sc_selmap.pac > sc_selmap_en > MiscData[20] > Textures > bg_icon
if you want it where the portraits go (only visible when hovering over a banned stage or the back button)
OR
projectm\pf\menu2\sc_selmap.pac > sc_selmap_en > MiscData[80] > Textures > CustomSSSIcon
if you want it above the stage name (always visible)

The custom portraits and icons are at projectm\pf\menu2\sc_selmap.pac > sc_selmap_en > MiscData[80] > Textures

I would make an addon containing the files but for whatever reason installing addons crashes my system and ruins my SD card so I have no way to test packs.
 
Last edited:

TheBearsFist

Smash Cadet
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
34
Location
Perth, Western Australia
Can confirm. Does that if you manually blank out the bytes between the two pages. Been working at it all day and I have the same layout as Signdog (but on my actual console because I didn't even bother with the editor).
Will update if I figure it out. Seems to work from 1-5 and then from 15-26.

Code:
00 6B 92 9C 00 00 00 0B
06 6B 99 D8 00 00 00 0B <- Number of bytes for screen 1
1C 16 0C 15 01 18 20 28
00 1A 23 00 00 00 00 00

00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

00 6B 92 A4 00 00 00 15
06 6B 9A 58 00 00 00 15 <- Number of bytes for screen 2
02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09
0A 0B 0C 0D 0E 0F 10 11
12 13 14 17 19 00 00 00

Still getting the same issue as Signdog and a couple others in this thread. 11 stages causes a crazy alignment issue.
Since for whatever reason 15-26 is perfectly fine I just gave up and formatted my screens in strange ways:happysheep:



The second page bottom row does get covered up by the random and page buttons but since those are only training stages beneath them, I think it's okay. Duct tape measures until someone figures out the problem. Here's the code (You'll have to overwrite 1 extra line at the bottom (which hopefully doesn't break something random))
Code:
04 6B 8F 5C 7C 80 23 78
04 6B 8F 64 7C 63 00 AE
04 0A F6 18 54 60 08 3C
04 0A F6 8C 38 84 00 02
04 0A F6 AC 54 63 08 3C
04 0A F6 C0 88 03 00 01
04 0A F6 E8 38 60 FF FF
04 0A F5 9C 38 60 00 0C
06 0B 91 C8 00 00 00 18
BF A1 00 14 7C DF 33 78
7C BE 2B 78 7C 7D 1B 78
2D 05 FF FF 41 8A 00 14
00 6B 92 9C 00 00 00 10
06 6B 99 D8 00 00 00 10
1C 16 0C 15 01 18 2B 2B
2B 2B 2B 20 28 00 23 1A
00 6B 92 A4 00 00 00 24
06 6B 9A 58 00 00 00 24
02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09
0A 0B 0D 0E 0F 10 11 12
13 14 17 19 1B 1D 1E 1F
21 22 24 25 26 2B 2B 2B
2B 2B 27 06 00 00 00 00
06 40 7A AC 00 00 00 58
01 01 02 02 03 03 04 04
05 05 06 06 07 07 08 08
09 09 33 0A 0B 0B 0C 0C
0D 0D 0E 0E 13 0F 14 10
15 11 16 12 17 13 18 14
19 15 1C 16 1D 17 1E 18
1F 19 20 1A 21 1B 22 1C
23 1D 24 1E 25 1F 29 32
2A 33 2B 34 2C 35 2D 36
2F 37 30 38 31 39 32 3A
2E 3B 00 64 07 07 37 3C

I also updated all the stage icons and portraits for 3.6. Didn't really like the banned stages being grayed out so I nixed that. If anyone wants them I can upload them or just wait for Lunchables and SOJ to add some to the OP.

If anyone is having problems with the font. Conspire...? Contribe...? Uhh. Whatever it's called. You can just use Impact. It's a system font that is almost exactly the same at that resolution. -15 tracking, Force Italics and optical spacing and it's perfect.


The custom CSS logo is at projectm\pf\menu2\sc_selcharacter.pac > sc_selectcharacter_en > MiscData[30] > Textures > CustomCSSIcon

The custom SSS logo is at projectm\pf\menu2\sc_selmap.pac > sc_selmap_en > MiscData[20] > Textures > bg_icon
if you want it where the portraits go (only visible when hovering over a banned stage or the back button)
OR
projectm\pf\menu2\sc_selmap.pac > sc_selmap_en > MiscData[80] > Textures > CustomSSSIcon
if you want it above the stage name (always visible)

The custom portraits and icons are at projectm\pf\menu2\sc_selmap.pac > sc_selmap_en > MiscData[80] > Textures

I would make an addon containing the files but for whatever reason installing addons crashes my system and ruins my SD card so I have no way to test packs.

Please Upload! I was gonna make my own but if you have already done it then saves us all time :D
 

TheBearsFist

Smash Cadet
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
34
Location
Perth, Western Australia
So I went though and did it myself.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/x2ny217rjg19zes/AAChDd08ZHvPeY8r8lV-9HZfa?dl=0


In the source folder you will find a Icon.psd and a portrait.psd. These contain the icons and portraits from 3.6b plus all the overlays you need. You can use this file to generate your own customised SSS icons and portraits. I also included overlays for doubles only stage icons.

Enjoy!
 

ECHOnce

Smash Lord
Joined
Feb 22, 2014
Messages
1,191
Location
Bellevue, WA
So I went though and did it myself.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/x2ny217rjg19zes/AAChDd08ZHvPeY8r8lV-9HZfa?dl=0


In the source folder you will find a Icon.psd and a portrait.psd. These contain the icons and portraits from 3.6b plus all the overlays you need. You can use this file to generate your own customised SSS icons and portraits. I also included overlays for doubles only stage icons.

Enjoy!
fml I've been working on making my own update to the stagelist pack for the past few hours...idk why I didn't check here first lol. I'll prob finish it anyways and post so the people have different options.


EDIT:
Made some progress~ I haven't loaded it onto my PM build to try it out yet (it's past 6am and I haven't slept), but I've done some mockup previews of what I hope to end up with...fingers crossed it turns out ok lol. Also intend to make a DIY kit with the photoshop files I used. I'll share them once I've made some addons for generic tourney stagelists, and once I've organized the files to be a bit more user-friendly.


Question:
I'm sure nobody would really miss those marks to the left of the ASL image, which show what game the stage design is derived from. Since I've always felt that the starter/counter/banned text visuals placed on top of the SSP seemed a bit out of place, I've been looking into replacing the mark files.

However, in "sc_selmap.pac > MiscData[80] > Textures(NW4R)", MenSelmapMark.01-60 skips 02, 53-54, and 56-59. Obviously this is because stages like FD reuse some of the marks from other stages; a MenSelmapMark.02 for FD would just take up unnecessary space when it can just reuse BF's MenSelmapMark.01. So if I wanted to create marks specific for the stages that share with others, how would I go about this? I get that I can probably just duplicate MenSelmapMark.01 and rename it, but is there coding somewhere that tells FD to use MenSelmapMark.01 specifically?
 
Last edited:

Wilfio

Smash Rookie
Joined
Oct 24, 2007
Messages
22
I'm having the same issue with the arrangement of the stages, does it actually work for some people? Going to give up for now anyway.
 

DualX

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Jul 27, 2014
Messages
121
The issue I keep running into with the SSS editor is that I keep getting this one error. "No SSS icons were found in the selected file." Even though this is a fresh build of 3.6. I do get a list of the stages when I go and select the RSBE01.gct manually, but I cannot seem to find whatever file contains those icons. Are they not located in common5.pac?

EDIT: Apparently, I found the issue. The title bar was saying to look for common5 and I looked up a few posts that mentioned to use sc_selmap.pac. Very odd, but we're back in business!
 
Last edited:

DualX

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Jul 27, 2014
Messages
121
I'm having the same issue with the arrangement of the stages, does it actually work for some people? Going to give up for now anyway.
Any chance I can get info on how to do this on 3.6b?
I've been using this http://www.lakora.us/brawl/ssseditor/ for my build within 3.6b, and it's pretty simple. Mess around with a bit, and then let us know if you're still having issues with something specific.

EDIT: Now to post the build I've been working on!



Completely rearranged the map selection and organized neutrals, counters, and doubles all on their own row. Plus, I'm experimenting with some of the new stages since there really isn't a good doubles list. Thoughts?



And, hell yes. That logo looks perfect up there. =)
 
Last edited:

ECHOnce

Smash Lord
Joined
Feb 22, 2014
Messages
1,191
Location
Bellevue, WA
Looking for some help, in prep for making separate addons for character and stage mods. I've been searching for a .pac file that holds pretty much all the stage-related images you could replace, but without holding any character-related files. So far I've found the following:
projectm / pf / menu2 / sc_selmap.pac
> MiscData[80]
> MenSelmapIcon.XX (stage icons)
> MenSelchrMark.XX (character series mark, behind the stage name)
> MenSelmapFrontStname.XX (stage names)
> MenSelmapMark.XX (game-of-origin mark, left of the ASL portrait)
> MenSelmapPrevbase.XX (stage portrait)
We all know this one, but it's missing MenStageSwitch.XX (random stage switches) and MenCollReplaySt.XX (replay stage portraits).

projectm / pf / menu2 / mu_menumain.pac
> MiscData[0] contains duplicates of sc_selmap.pac > MiscData[80] content.
> MenuMain_en contains TONS of menu textures and models I don't need.
> MenuRule_en
> ModelData[0]
> MenSelmapIcon.XX already included in MiscData[0]...why?
> MenStageSwitch.XX (random stage switches)
So...this .pac just seems to be a dump for duplicate menu graphics, which includes some things I want and some I don't. It's only missing MenCollReplaySt.XX, which would be a minor sacrifice. But looking through the content of MenuMain_en and MenuRule_en, I realized that...with all the incomplete collections of dupe files I was finding, maybe replacing the stage files here wouldn't actually change anything? Like maybe this is some sort of archive for who knows why, and PM would only end up reading the originals from other locations. Plus, mu_menumain.pac is HUGE compared to sc_selmap.pac lol.
I know I've seen cleaner .pac files with MenStageSwitch.XX and MenCollReplaySt.XX elsewhere...help please?
 
Last edited:

Menk

Smash Cadet
Joined
Nov 11, 2008
Messages
48
Location
Florida
Are there any updated SSS packs for 3.6? I just need an SSS with 10 stages, but I can't find any packs or info on how to mod 3.6.
 

Sir Noon

Smash Rookie
Joined
Mar 8, 2015
Messages
11
No but this might get you close. I dunno if the addon actually will install correctly. I mean it should but addons for whatever reason crash my system so I can't test it. If it doesn't, just put them in their respective locations manually.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/hq755uudlgqr7xg/ASHpack.7z

Also you can reference the OP for the technique and my previous post for the locations and you can modify it yourself.
 
Last edited:

Missile

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Dec 27, 2008
Messages
95
With 3.6, I can no longer find the bg_icon file for the logo on the character select screen. Does anybody know where it is? I searched in sc_selcharacter_en and en2 and couldn't find it.

EDIT: Nevermind. I found it. the PMDT changed the name from bg_icon to CustomCSSIcon
 
Last edited:

CELTiiC

Dong 2 Strong
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
651
Location
Pennsylvania
NNID
TBGCELTiiC
3DS FC
3840-7097-4621
Anyone figure out how to get an 11 stage SSS to look nice and not have crazy alignment issues? I haven't really had the time to test it out, and was hoping someone figured out what is the issue is with alignment between 7 and 14 stages.
 

Anheroin

Smash Rookie
Joined
Feb 27, 2014
Messages
3
Is it just me or are 1-7 and 15-21 the only values for the number of stages on the first page that seem work properly in 3.6b? If i'm wrong please enlighten me how to get 3.6b to properly display a 10 stage selection screen without having to zero out an entire line with the practice stage.
 

Psi Sig

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Mar 15, 2014
Messages
262
Location
Poughkeepsie
when using the SSS editor do I just overwrite the rsbe01.gct?
edit*** nvm i got it
 
Last edited:

Sir Noon

Smash Rookie
Joined
Mar 8, 2015
Messages
11
Is it just me or are 1-7 and 15-21 the only values for the number of stages on the first page that seem work properly in 3.6b? If i'm wrong please enlighten me how to get 3.6b to properly display a 10 stage selection screen without having to zero out an entire line with the practice stage.
Anyone figure out how to get an 11 stage SSS to look nice and not have crazy alignment issues? I haven't really had the time to test it out, and was hoping someone figured out what is the issue is with alignment between 7 and 14 stages.
I'm having the same issue with the arrangement of the stages, does it actually work for some people? Going to give up for now anyway.
Use this http://www.mediafire.com/download/2ci2cq53wyh0l30/sc_selmap.pac instead of the default one inside the release (this is for 3.6.0). It should support SSS sizes of 10-21. Just edit it however you like. (Custom rules, stage icons, etc) It's got my local tourney's 10 stages on it already.

If you need the other icons and portraits you can get them here:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/pf0ryzq6o3nqxqi/Stagelist Textures.zip?dl=0
 
Last edited:

Anheroin

Smash Rookie
Joined
Feb 27, 2014
Messages
3
Use this https://www.dropbox.com/s/93bkfthj05u51go/sc_selmap.pac?dl=0 instead of the default one inside the release (this is for 3.6.0). It should support SSS sizes of 10-21. Just edit it however you like. (Custom rules, stage icons, etc) It's got my local tourney's 10 stages on it already.

If you need the other icons and portraits you can get them here:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/pf0ryzq6o3nqxqi/Stagelist Textures.zip?dl=0

I would love to try, however your link for the sc_selmap.pac is broken
 

Sir Noon

Smash Rookie
Joined
Mar 8, 2015
Messages
11

KHOmega

Smash Rookie
Joined
Jun 25, 2015
Messages
6
Location
New York
NNID
KHOmega
3DS FC
4141-3526-6264
The old link is still broken, yes. I updated the original post to a mediafire link though that does work.
You updated the text, but not the actual link. It still redirects to the DB link, and not MediaFire.
 

Monster_

Smash Cadet
Joined
Dec 28, 2014
Messages
33
Location
Boise, Idaho
NNID
ThaM0nster
3DS FC
0189-9032-2073
So do we just replace that Common5.pac with the existing one in the build? Will it ruin any custom build stuff thats already been added?
 

KHOmega

Smash Rookie
Joined
Jun 25, 2015
Messages
6
Location
New York
NNID
KHOmega
3DS FC
4141-3526-6264
So do we just replace that Common5.pac with the existing one in the build? Will it ruin any custom build stuff thats already been added?
If you're talking about 3.6, no. The Common5.pac isn't used for the stage data anymore.
 

SOJ

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
448
Location
MD/VA
Alright got an update coming out for this thread soon. Started on this project last night and finished a working copy today.


This will make it 100 times easier to make a stagelist and not have to worry about any coding. All you need to do is pick the number of stages, fill out each stage, and then click "Generate Codes" to automatically convert it into the SSS code. Then you'll copy and paste that code into a txt file I provided and save it. No more hexing-YAY!

I plan on doing a lot more with this, that's why I'm only releasing this as a BETA right now so people can test it and I can improve it. I based it off the Addon XML Generator so there's still a lot I need to clean up. So without further ado...here are your new instructions.

Download:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/b2bi81inydr3o0c/PM_3.6_Custom_Stagelist_Creator_BETA.zip

That's the only thing you will need now. Extract the zip file to a folder and open up index.html. You should see the screen that I posted above.

*Important*: Right now you have to choose the number of stages first. It will reset the whole stagelist every time you change the number of stages. I plan on fixing that, but that's why this is a BETA.

Once your done filling out your stagelist, click "Generate Codes" and it will spit out the SSS code for you. Now open up RSBE01.txt in a text editor. Scroll down to the very bottom and you should see this:



Take the code that the generator spit out and paste it on top of this to replace it. Now save your txt file. In the folder, drag the txt file on top of the file "gctconvert.exe" and it will create a new file called "RSBE01.gct". Now you're all set!

Put your newly created gct on your SD card under SD:/codes/

I've also included an sc_selmap.pac that is mandatory for this to work. With it I've included updated custom stagelist colored textures for each icon and portrait for you to further customize your stagelist. The instructions to do that are the same as the OP. I will be updating all of that once this is ready for a full release.



Place the sc_selmap.pac in SD:/projectm/pf/menu2/

And that's it! Hope this works for you guys.
 
Last edited:

smashbro29

Smash Champion
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
2,470
Location
Brooklyn,NY,USA
NNID
Smashbro29
3DS FC
2724-0750-5127
Is it possible to also include code to switch which stage is the default on the slots with 2 stages?

e.g Making new BF standard over Brawl's
 

JCOnyx

Smash Ace
Joined
Oct 10, 2013
Messages
610
Location
Granite Falls, WA
NNID
JCOnyx
Is it possible to also include code to switch which stage is the default on the slots with 2 stages?

e.g Making new BF standard over Brawl's
That's something that you could easily change yourself within the files already. Just swap the file names for both the stages .pac and .rel and then create new images for the sc_selmap.pac (and other necessary files with the same images) to switch out with the old ones.

Even if a code were to be made that switched the main stage with it's alt, you'd still have to change the images within those .pacs anyways to reflect the changes.
 
Last edited:

Sundark

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Oct 20, 2014
Messages
99
This sounds super useful and a way more efficient way of doing things, thanks for putting it out!

Just checking if I'm reading correctly, you open up your current codeset, edit it as a text file, and then reconvert it with the codes that the program put out, right? Meaning you can use this even if you've already got some custom codes?
 

smashbro29

Smash Champion
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
2,470
Location
Brooklyn,NY,USA
NNID
Smashbro29
3DS FC
2724-0750-5127
That's something that you could easily change yourself within the files already. Just swap the file names for both the stages .pac and .rel and then create new images for the sc_selmap.pac (and other necessary files with the same images) to switch out with the old ones.

Even if a code were to be made that switched the main stage with it's alt, you'd still have to change the images within those .pacs anyways to reflect the changes.
Right, I was just wondering if that could be integrated into the program by default.

Also drag and drop.
 
Last edited:

SOJ

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
448
Location
MD/VA
This sounds super useful and a way more efficient way of doing things, thanks for putting it out!

Just checking if I'm reading correctly, you open up your current codeset, edit it as a text file, and then reconvert it with the codes that the program put out, right? Meaning you can use this even if you've already got some custom codes?
correct
 

NFreak

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Jan 13, 2014
Messages
420
Location
MA
The codes are causing the game to crash every time for me. I'm making 2 sets, both with the same issue, tried with the provided code set and my own custom sets. 9 or 10 page one stages and 27 page two. Followed the instructions to the letter, and in my own codes I made sure to remove the original stage select codes that are buried in the PM code set. The game either crashes on launch, or boots Brawl. Any idea what's going on here?
 

NFreak

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Jan 13, 2014
Messages
420
Location
MA
Can you show me the codes it's giving you?
Code:
Custom Stage Select Screen [Spunit, Phantom Wings, SOJ]

* 046B8F5C 7C802378
* 046B8F64 7C6300AE
* 040AF618 5460083C
* 040AF68C 38840002
* 040AF6AC 5463083C
* 040AF6C0 88030001
* 040AF6E8 3860FFFF
* 040AF59C 3860000C
* 060B91C8 00000018
* BFA10014 7CDF3378
* 7CBE2B78 7C7D1B78
* 2D05FFFF 418A0014
* 006B929C 00000009
* 066B99D8 00000009
* 15180123 1C1A0028
* 02000000 00000000
* 006B92A4 00000027
* 066B9A58 00000027
* 140A090F 24040605
* 12160C0E 110D101E
* 07172920 2527261F
* 21190300 00000000
* 06407AAC 00000058
* 01010202 03030404
* 05050606 07070808
* 0909330A 0B0B0C0C
* 0D0D0E0E 130F1410
* 15111612 17131814
* 19151C16 1D171E18
* 1F19201A 211B221C
* 231D241E 251F2932
* 2A332B34 2C352D36
* 2F373038 3139323A
* 2E3B0064 0707373C
 

SOJ

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
448
Location
MD/VA
Aw **** I thought I had fixed that glitch. I guess I never reuploaded it. Sorry about that.

Download it again (same link)
 

NFreak

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Jan 13, 2014
Messages
420
Location
MA
I'll give it a try, thanks. Is there any possibility in the future of a version that supports up to 33 stages per page?

EDIT: Also, another bug I just found. The Training Room isn't right, it sets the icons to the blank Menu icons from sc_selmap. It also crashed when I tried to load it, which might just be my own issue but may be related.
 
Last edited:

SOJ

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
448
Location
MD/VA
Ah, thank you for bug testing this :p I'll fix that, but I assume it's working correctly now?

And 33 stages can't fit on the SSS without eating into the upper half of the screen which is kinda ugly.
 

NFreak

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Jan 13, 2014
Messages
420
Location
MA
Gotcha, no worries. I can deal with losing 5 stages in a tournament build. :p

It's working great now, aside from the training room issue. I'll get a crappy phone screenshot in a minute

 
Last edited:

SOJ

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
448
Location
MD/VA
UPDATE!

I've finished enough features to release an Alpha. There's still some more stuff I want to add but I'm satisfied with it enough to fully release.

Instructions

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/download/63a28mdt3brgiss/PM_Custom_Stagelist_Creator_Alpha.zip
BrawlBox v0.76b: https://github.com/libertyernie/brawltools/releases/download/v0.76b_h2/BrawlBox.v0.76b.Hotfix.2.exe

1) Extract the contents of that zip to a folder. You should see the file "index.html". Open that up.

2) Use the drop down menus to create your stagelist. If you would like to color code the textures, click "Use colored stagelist textures"

3) Click "Generate codes" and if you had the stagelist textures checked it will automatically download a file called "stagelist Textures.bat". SAVE THIS TO THE ROOT OF THE EXTRACTED FOLDER

4) Highlight and copy all the codes that were generated underneath your stagelist.

5) Open RSBE01.txt and scroll all the way to the bottom. You will see a "Custom Stage Select Screen" code already there. Replace that entire code with the code you just copied from the webpage.

6) Save that text file and drag and drop it onto "gctconvert.exe". This will generate a file called "RSBE01.gct".

7 (optional) If you chose to use color coded textures, run the "stagelist Textures.bat" file (sorry this is Windows only for now)

8 (optional) Open sc_selmap.pac and right click on "MiscData[80]". Click "Replace All" and then find the "miscData80" folder inside your Custom Stagelist Creator folder. Click ok and click ok again when it prompts you. Save and close this file.

9) Put RSBE01.gct in the codes folder on your SD card. Put sc_selmap.pac in the folder: SD:/projectm/pf/menu2/ Both of these files are necessary for this to work whether you modified sc_selmap.pac or not.

Some important notes: Putting Training Room on your Stagelist will cause a bug in My Music. This has a band-aid fix in vanilla 3.6 but unfortunately there is nothing I can do to fix it in custom stagelists. Also including the same stage on page 1 and 2 will over-write the texture and make it banned.

Let me know if you guys have any more questions. I've made a tutorial video to show how this new version works.

 
Last edited:
Top Bottom