• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Mini Mafia Game Thread | Newbies are welcome! | Town wins Gheb's game | Zen next to host!

Status
Not open for further replies.

~ Gheb ~

Life is just a party
New to dGames? Come Here First! | Mini Mafia Sign-ups & Newcomer Info

I am new to dgames what is up?

Hello! Feel free to introduce and enjoy yourself in this thread or in our delightful social. Please don't post elsewhere in the forum as you're liable to disrupt an ongoing game and make the place look untidy.

This looks like witchcraft. Is this witchcraft?

Dgames is the SWF sub-forum for strategy-based forum games, such as:

[collapse=Mafia (aka Werewolf)]
In a nutshell, mafia is a strategic game of deception, motives, subterfuge, and deductive reasoning that can be played through several different mediums. In this case, we'll be using a forum.

You may find this flash tutorial helpful.

In its simplest form, Mafia consists of two sides: the Mafia, and the Town. The Mafia's goal is to kill the innocents, while the Town's goal is to kill the Mafia. At the beginning of the game, the Moderator will secretly send everyone their role. The Mafia will know who each other are, while (in the basic game) everyone else will only know their own role.