• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Zelda vs Falco thoughts/guide

Wendy's 4 for 4

Smash Rookie
INTRO:

What's up big fellas my tags Pizza and I've been playing Zelda for like 5 years and kinda to motivate myself to improve more i think I'm gonna be doing some matchup thoughts/guides.

Why should you trust what I say:
Well 1stnoff I'd like these to moreso be discussion than a like "factual" guide. But I do have a fairly decent understanding of Zelda and get alright results at majors for a Zelda tho I'd like to improve em.

FALCO:

So to get started I think this is probably one of Zeldas best top top tier matchups though by no means does she win lol. This is also the matchup I think I'm the best at so yeah.

Dealing with Lasers:

The absolute most important thing in this matchup for Zelda is power shields and moving out of them. ESPECIALLY moving out of them. Falco gives Zelda a approach option everytime they laser and Zelda needs approach options so bad. Basically any mid range or close laser you need to be able to dash forward power shield and then jump oos and fair. This is actually straight busted. Make sure u drift the fair back in case they do get shield up.

So the other "type" of lasers you have to deal with is just a falco laser camping. Zelda is actually blessed in this department and can handle falco laser camping better than even some high tiers. Neutral b is just so good vs Falco laser camping. U Wana make sure they are at least mid range or farther away but just spamming neutral b honestly beats it. Even if they try n approach while ur stuck in it the lasers they shot give u defense and falcos run speed is slow.

Dealing with Falcos approaches: