yoshi wave dashing with egg toss

DatRedYoshi

Smash Rookie
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
7
Location
Virginia
3DS FC
4527-8964-4316
#1
I found that if you run then do up special(egg toss) the other way you'll zoom the other way acting as if the running is still there. I still have yet to use this, but for now i use it just for fun :p :yoshi2: (edit) also my profile page has list of yoshi glitches i found by online multiplayer randomness o.o
 

Lukingordex

No Custom Titles Allowed
Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
2,934
Location
Brazil
Switch FC
SW-6444-7862-9014
#4
Taking advantage of this topic:

I remember when I used wii remote (more than 1 year ago) I was able to do this easily,but now that I use classic pro I miss it sometimes,what could be wrong with my timing?
 

DatRedYoshi

Smash Rookie
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
7
Location
Virginia
3DS FC
4527-8964-4316
#5
Taking advantage of this topic:

I remember when I used wii remote (more than 1 year ago) I was able to do this easily,but now that I use classic pro I miss it sometimes,what could be wrong with my timing?
You dash then for 2 frames do egg toss the other way your running :yoshi2:
 

Nikes

Smash Lord
Joined
Mar 14, 2012
Messages
1,088
Location
The Forest
NNID
AussieYoshi
#9
In the future, try to take advantage of the edit button and just use 1 single post over multiple posts in a row. :)
Yoshi tricks are cool though. And welcome to the Yoshi boards!
 

Lukingordex

No Custom Titles Allowed
Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
2,934
Location
Brazil
Switch FC
SW-6444-7862-9014
#10
In the future, try to take advantage of the edit button and just use 1 single post over multiple posts in a row. :)
Yoshi tricks are cool though. And welcome to the Yoshi boards!
He was probably affected by that problem firefox is having with edditing smashboards posts.

Good thing that Google Chrome is a lot better.
 

Nikes

Smash Lord
Joined
Mar 14, 2012
Messages
1,088
Location
The Forest
NNID
AussieYoshi
#11
That's an actual thing, not just me? That's good to know I guess.
You can of course select 'more options' upon clicking edit, which is what I've been doing.
 
Top