• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Partners in Crime: Good Secondaries for Wario Players

Vincent21

Smash Apprentice
3DS FC
2595-3155-0496
Well, I did some looking around at the various resources available here, and the ones that aren't in the range of being a severe necro-post weren't really geared to the topic I was hoping to dicuss when I joined. So, without further intermission:

Who are solid character choices for a secondary for Wario players? Which characters allow for the best coverage of Wario's weaknesses? Bonus points if they play similarly enough to Wario that it wouldn't be much of a stretch for a dedicated Wario to learn.

Personally I recently started learning Wario since I found him quite a bit of fun in addition to being a solid character. I'm also practicing continuously to master the IC as well, but that is for a different thread. I've been considering TL, ZSS, or Marth myself. The community's input would be appreciated.

:phone:

TheReflexWonder

Wonderful!
BRoomer
NNID
TheReflexWonder
3DS FC
2492-4449-2771
Wario's main troubles come from Marth and Dedede, so the character in mind should be able to deal with them adequately.

Toon Link is pretty similar in playstyle and covers those matchups adequately. If you're looking for someone dedicated just to Wario's rough matchups, you could just work on a Marth or Dedede, yourself.

DRN, a local Zero Suit Samus player, says he personally likes the duo of ZSS and Wario. She definitely plays a lot like Wario, too.

Vincent21

Smash Apprentice
3DS FC
2595-3155-0496
Another character that came to mind was Pitt, but I think I'm going to follow up on learning TL for my rough matchups. Thanks for the input.

Pwneroni