• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Noob Peach Questions

FerWhat

Smash Rookie
Hey Guys, first post here, so apologies if these are answered somewhere else.

I've been playing peach for a few months, and there's a few things I can't figure out:

1) .When doing the up throw chain grab on fast fallers, should I be using dash grabs or jump cancel grabs?

2) .I use dash attack to start a lot of combos. My friend has recently started shield grabbing all my dash attacks. I have tried using ground float canceled nairs as well, but I get shield grabbed out of those too. (I've also been getting shield grabbed out of float canceled bairs).

Are FC nairs and bairs safe on shield? And what are some other shield pressure options to mix in w/ dash attack?

Thanks!

Last edited:

Vestboy_Myst

NJ TO & Peach knitwit
Hey Guys, first post here, so apologies if these are answered somewhere else.

I've been playing peach for a few months, and there's a few things I can't figure out:

1) .When doing the up throw chain grab on fast fallers, should I be using dash grabs or jump cancel grabs?

2) .I use dash attack to start a lot of combos. My friend has recently started shield grabbing all my dash attacks. I have tried using ground float canceled nairs as well, but I get shield grabbed out of those too. (I've also been getting shield grabbed out of float canceled bairs).

Are FC nairs and bairs safe on shield? And what are some other shield pressure options to mix in w/ dash attack?

Thanks!
1) dash grabs