• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

New to the site but not to smash.....still need help training

smashingsince99

Smash Rookie
Good evening everyone, I am new to the side but not to the world of Super Smash Brothers. I've actually been browsing this side anonymously without any membership for a couple of weeks now, just now getting my feet wet. I've been playing Super Smash Brothers since its beginning back in 1999 and I have kept up with each game since. Unfortunately I don't play much smash 64 melee or brawl anymore, mostly super smash for the Wii U and soon to the 3ds.

When I first started playing smash on the Nintendo 64 my main was always Mario mainly because of his coin jump and down b technique, I kept him as my main in melee but then I started to switch to Fox. I never played much brawl because I never owned a Nintendo Wii but both of my close friends had a Wii and I would play whenever I could and often main either Mario or sonic. Now in the new instalment, my new mains our little Mac and the mii brawler. I also main cloud and villager from time to time. For the most part little Mac is my main, I have been playing with him ever since the games debut.

As my title says, although I am a veteran in the series I am still very much a rookie and from what I have seen I cannot keep up with the current competition lol I am hoping I can gain insight from everybody in the forums and definitely step my game up so I can compete professionally next with my team. Sorry for the long introduction lol

Ps-excuse any typos

Cyn

Sith Archivist
Administrator
Premium
BRoomer
Welcome to

Click here to find out if there's a scene in your area.

Check out Premium for added features and fun.