• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Live Streaming Q&A

CT Chia

Smash Obsessed
Hi everyone, sup? Undoubtedly, streaming is what digital media with video games is all about now. It's about pushing your 30 person tournament to having 200 spectators and your 500 person tournament to having 10,000 spectators! Not to mention with live streaming often comes production value, commentary, all the works. While it is going you, most programs also offer simultaneous recording/archiving, so you can be recording while you stream, perfect for YouTube so people can watch later.

I have extensive knowledge about live streaming and video production. I've been live streaming my tournaments since 2008 with no signs of slowing down, and improving every single stream I do. I've also been studying various aspects of digital media since as early as 2001, and want to share my knowledge with all of you.

In helping boost the onslaught of streaming in the competitive gaming community, I will be writing a full fledged guide to streaming... soonish. I need to do a little more research and it will be a long process anyway. In the meantime, I want to do some Q&A. Help you guys out with what you have problems with.

So go ahead, ask some questions. Anything related to streaming video games actually. It doesn't have to be just Smash, I also often stream from HD consoles and have done some PC streams as well. Smash may be the general focus here (Smashboards!) but I'm open to anything. Ask away, and I'll try to answer it in detail promptly.

Roxas M

Smash Master
Just a quick question, but, where did you get the picture for the header/set count for your stream?