• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Ivysaur Tactical Discussion

TheReflexWonder

Wonderful!
BRoomer
NNID
TheReflexWonder
3DS FC
2492-4449-2771
Ok, im not a brawl expert, but i have been playin for a while & even went into a couple of tourney. kk, so my question is, is ter a AT for ivysaur to use bullet seed while movin, cuz while i was playing against my friend, my ivysaur was using bullet seed & still sliding o.0 ... It wasnt as long as a dacus slide but it was still a good amount o.0 can anyone help me out here?
That's very vague.

The two situations I am familiar with would be using Bullet Seed while fastfalling onto slanted ground (which doesn't slide you much), or using it out of a run on ice (a great slide, and can be B-Reversed), as shown here.

I suppose it would also be possible to do if you're knocked into a wall almost horizontally at high speeds, don't tech, airdodge as you touch the ground, then use Bullet Seed while the momentum is still intact, but that's a ridiculously situational thing that will never happen in a real match.

If none of the above situations describe what you saw, it could be completely new, and would be REALLY useful if it's possible to do on normal ground.

357jason

Smash Rookie
That's very vague.

The two situations I am familiar with would be using Bullet Seed while fastfalling onto slanted ground (which doesn't slide you much), or using it out of a run on ice (a great slide, and can be B-Reversed), as shown here.