• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Is thread dead?

Benny P

Smash Journeyman
Look, i'm no YL expert here, i'm just starting out with him after being pretty goddamn terrible with ICS. I Like Young Link's movement and projectile game among some of his sword attacks too.

Is there anyone who wishes to talk/teach about YL in the meta and possibly being a main? I look around, and we don't seem to be as chatty as say, Ganondorf boards.

ihasabuket

Smash Journeyman
Im a young link main. I can tell you a few things about the shiek MU that a lot of people may not know.

ihasabuket

Smash Journeyman
I dont have a setup so i cant find the exact %'s but when you grab sheik you want to dthrow her at 0%. Then there is a % range where upthrow will give you followups(preferably upairs). At higher %s where upthrow wont get followups your dthrow will give you followups. At high % i usually dthrow nair her off and edgeguard but if shes high enough or you think shes going to DI up you can dair/upair. If you guys could find the % ranges thatd be great.