• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Help with 20XX hack pack?

LostMyCat

Smash Rookie
So I'm kinda new to the Melee scene and I've been searching around almost everywhere but all videos seem to be outdated. Can anyone guide me through how to install the hack pack so I can use the training mode?

Pauer

The Pauerful
Have you looked at the guide-section in the official 20XX thread? It's in the melee-workshop section of the forum, just Google it.

LostMyCat

Smash Rookie
Have you looked at the guide-section in the official 20XX thread? It's in the melee-workshop section of the forum, just Google it.
Um sorry for the inconvenience but idk why I can't find the thread, can I get a link? It would be much appreciated, and I also tried to install many different methods of getting the 20XX pack from a 20XX creator and also the original thread with the download, but all I get is the 20XXte version, I'm assuming there's an extra step I'm missing here?

Pauer

The Pauerful
Sure, here's the thread link. Ctrl+f and enter "GUIDES" if you feel lost.
I sent you a link to two of my already assembled 20xx roms, though the newest version, 4.05 isnt one of them.

LostMyCat

Smash Rookie
Sure, here's the thread link. Ctrl+f and enter "GUIDES" if you feel lost.
I sent you a link to two of my already assembled 20xx roms, though the newest version, 4.05 isnt one of them.