• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

A new way to laser lock.

Trollby

Smash Apprentice
( I'M SORRY ABOUT THIS, I UNDERSTAND THAT THIS GUIDE IS USELESS, BUT THIS IS MY FIRST TIME POSTING TO THIS SITE, AND I'M SORRY IF YOU GUYS JUDGE ME AND THINK I'M A NOOB BECAUSE OF THIS, I WAS TOO ENTHUSIASTIC WHEN I MADE THIS. Next time I post something, I'll make sure I'm smarter about it. )

I figured many months ago that you Dthrow, dthrow, dthrow, dthrow, fastfall dair was a laser lock set up, after I pulled it off on a Wario. So I decided to make a list of which characters it works on and at what percent to FF dair laserlock can be done and/or how many chain grabs you need to pull it off. ( If you see that there is an error or another character that this is possible with under different circumstances, please feel free to let me know! )

Bowser - 5 Dthrows -> FF Dair. Works at 42 percent and greater.

Donkey Kong - 5 Dthrows -> FF Dair. Works at 41 percent and greater.

Diddy Kong - 4 Dthrows -> FF Dair. Works at 35 percent and greater.

Yoshi - 5 Dthrows -> FF Dair. Works at 39 percent and greater.

Wario - 5 Dthrows -> FF Dair. Works at 39 percent and greater.

Link - 5 Dthrows -> FF Dair. Works at 38 percent and greater.

Zelda - 4 Dthrows -> FF Dair. ( Difficult to pull off since walking grab needs to be buffered. ) Works at 33 percent and greater.

Sheik - 4 Dthrows -> FF Dair. Works at 33 percent and greater.

Ganondorf - 5 Dthrows -> FF Dair. Works at 39 percent and greater.

Toon Link - 4 Dthrows -> FF Dair. Works at 35 percent and greater.

Samus - It's impossible to pull it off with CG. Works at 39 percent and greater.

Pit - 4 Dthrows -> FF Dair. Works at 36 percent and greater.