1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 225,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

    You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

  3. We recently relaunched the Events system on Smashboards Guest! Most notably you'll now be able to filter events by the games featured, and their proximity to you.

    Check out all the details.

  4. Right now the Smash Controller is on sale for $23 on Amazon! Get the Smash GameCube Controller now!

  5. Use the Smashboards Store to get awesome Smash stuff and support the site, like a Nintendo Controller or the Wii U - Gamecube adaptor ! Check out the inventory in our store and support Smashboards with your purchase today!

Project M codeset?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by L-a-t-e-r-a-l-u-s, Apr 12, 2013.

  1. L-a-t-e-r-a-l-u-s

    L-a-t-e-r-a-l-u-s
    Expand Collapse
    Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    I'm wanting to change the default settings for Project M so that stock time is unlimited. Is there anyway I can do this with the provided gct file?
     
  2. GMaster171

    GMaster171
    Expand Collapse
    Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Halifax, NS
    you can go into the 2nd page of options to change/remove the timer btw.
     
  3. L-a-t-e-r-a-l-u-s

    L-a-t-e-r-a-l-u-s
    Expand Collapse
    Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    I understand you can change it through the options, however that has to be done every time I play on account of the default settings modifier code.

    EDIT: Another question for anyone who can answer it. I'm using Riivolution for Project M. When I install a custom costume, why is it that I can only install it over an already modified costume? For example, the Knuckles costume for Sonic will only work on the green/red sonic colors. I have tried simply renaming it to the wanted costume slot but to no avail. I'm assuming I'm missing a step or something.
     
  4. Shadic

    Shadic
    Expand Collapse
    Alakadoof?

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    5,698
    Location:
    Olympia, WA
    NNID:
    Shadoof

    You'd need to modify the Riivolution file, it doesn't have the coding for other costumes.
     
  5. L-a-t-e-r-a-l-u-s

    L-a-t-e-r-a-l-u-s
    Expand Collapse
    Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Thank you. Still curious about modifying the GCT, if anyone knows how.
     
  6. yogurtgun1245

    yogurtgun1245
    Expand Collapse
    Smash Apprentice

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Location:
    Delaware
    You can use the default Riivolution build that comes with the Project M set up. However the path you have to place the textures in is different. Instead of (letter):/brawlmods/projectm/fighter/(character) you need to create (letter):/brawlmods/textures/fighter/(character). This will replace the costumes of anyone that hasn't been replaced by the Project M install. Those costumes must be replaced at the old location.
     
  7. L-a-t-e-r-a-l-u-s

    L-a-t-e-r-a-l-u-s
    Expand Collapse
    Smash Ace

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Any ideas on the .gct file? I'd really like to change the timer to be infinite.
     

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

We know you don't like ads
Why not buy Premium?