• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Help with stage striking/counter picking

Flux243

Smash Rookie
I'm still fairly new to maining Peach and as such don't have a lot of experience with certain matchups. I'm going to Low Tier City this weekend (my first major) and before then I'd like to get a better idea of what stages Peach likes in each matchup. I also just feel like it would be nice to have a thread for discussing this.

Here are my best guesses for each of the S tier matchups. Keep in mind that my experience with some of these matchups is extremely limited, so a lot of this is just based on what I understand about the characters and what makes sense based on that. As such, some of these are probably way off. If so, then by all means correct me, and if you have anything to add then I would greatly appreciate it ^_^ I'm mostly concerned with the S tier matchups for obvious reasons, but any info on the other matchups would also be awesome.

Fox: FoD > Battlefield > Dreamland > FD > PS > Yoshi's
Falco: FoD > FD > Dreamland > Battlefield > PS > Yoshi's
Sheik: Dreamland > FoD > FD > PS > Yoshi's > Battlefield
Marth: Dreamland > Battlefield > FoD > FD > PS > Yoshi's
Jigglypuff: FoD > Yoshi's > FD > PS > Battlefield > Dreamland (I really have no clue about this matchup)
Captain Falcon: FoD > Battlefield > Yoshi's > PS > Dreamland > FD

I'm not even gonna attempt ICs because I really know almost nothing about them. Anyway, I'm sure some of these are way off, so feedback would be great. Thanks!

shorty22

Smash Rookie
Vanz goes in to it a little bit in this thread.
http://smashboards.com/threads/vanz-stuff-about-peach-tactical-discussion.242179/