1. Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 140,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 14 million posted discussions!

    You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

  2. The official Nintendo White Controller is on sale for under $40 right now! Get it before the price increases!

  3. Trying to find the perfect gift? Use the Smashboards Store to get awesome Smash accessories, like a Nintendo Controller! Please check out the inventory in our store and support Smashboards with your purchase today!

Does anybody have a DOLPHIN NTSC Melee savefile?

Discussion in 'Melee Discussion' started by MikeHaggarTHAKJB, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. MikeHaggarTHAKJB

    MikeHaggarTHAKJB Smash Master

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,173
    Location:
    Göteborg, Sweden
    with everything unlocked?
    Ive googled around but I can't find anything. Thanks in advance.

    Asking for savefiles for an emulator is not illegal.
  2. EPsilon933

    EPsilon933

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    6,262
    Location:
    https://www.youtube.com/UsurperKingZant
    Does the emulator's action replay for NTSC Melee work yet? I can only get it to work for PAL Melee.
  3. Yo$himan

    Yo$himan No More Free Jumps!

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    Little Rock
  4. X1-12

    X1-12 Smash Champion

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,020
    Location:
    UK, Reading(ish)

    You can just use unlock everything codes on the dolphin AR. If the codes already on there don't work its because you have a different version of Melee to those codes. To add new codes do this

    Right click on the game -> Properties
    Click the AR codes tab
    Edit config button a notepad should open
    Scroll to the bottom and add codes in this format


    $Codename
    XXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXX

    X's replaced with the code its 8 characters then space then another 8

    If its on two lines then put it in on two lines. If your code is not that length/not in that format then you need an AR code encrypter/decrypter, google it.
  5. MikeHaggarTHAKJB

    MikeHaggarTHAKJB Smash Master

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,173
    Location:
    Göteborg, Sweden
    Thanks X1-12.
    Thanks @ Yoshimanssbm aswell although I dont know how to use that file with the dolphin emulator. But Ill just use the AR codes instead so it's all good. =)
  6. Yo$himan

    Yo$himan No More Free Jumps!

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    Little Rock
    put the file in this folder

    dolphin file >> user >> GC

    Then start dolphin

    tools->Memcard Manager(GC)

    make sure memory card a is open on the left

    When it is click the import GCI button

    That should be it


    If the memory card doesn't come up in memcard manager, delete the corrupt memory card file and start ssbm. It will prompt you to format a memory card. Close it, and do the steps above.
  7. S P O N G E

    S P O N G E Smash Cadet

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    sorry but i got confused at the bit where you said scroll down and enter the code. can you please help?

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 3)

We know you don't like ads
Why not buy Premium?